Real Patient Reviews

Are you wondering how to choose the best facial plastic surgery practice near you? Read reviews of facial plastic surgeons serving Scottsdale and Phoenix, AZ. In addition to checking credentials and looking at before-and-after photos, reading real patients’ impartial reviews help you get a complete and unbiased view of the experiences and results you can expect.

We hope these honest perspectives help you learn more about Dr. Todd Hobgood and his dedicated staff. To meet with Dr. Hobgood, request a consultation online or call the office at (480) 418-6415.

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Google
220
5/5
Healthgrades
53
4.7/5
Facebook
26
5/5
Realself
67
4.8/5

Featured Reviews

1 week post op - extremely happy with results despite swelling I received rhinoplasty and a chin augmentation 1 week ago from Dr. Hobgood. If I could give more then 5 stars I would. Throughout this entire process I was treated so kindly by not only Dr. Hobgood but also by his entire staff. He was so informative and answered all of my questions and addressed everything I was nervous about in great detail. I researched this extensively and went to 3 different consults before choosing him because he just made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. I am one week post opp and so far extremely happy with my results even with my swollen face. I know Dr. Hobgood is extremally busy and is likely spread very thin so the fact that he took the time to call me the day before surgery and the day after and continued to follow up throughout the week I felt was above and beyond. So a big thank you to him and his team for the outstanding service and kindness they provided.

The best - he is meticulous and genuinely cares about every single patient The best. Period. I work in multiple surgery centers in the area for a different specialty, and when I asked around staff who was the best in the area for anything in facial surgery every single person had Dr. Hobgood at the top of their list. He is meticulous and genuinely cares about every single patient. Everyone at his office is amazing and so kind. Finding him and going through with the surgery I waited years for is one of the best decisions I made.

Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty As a 21 year old, I have been wanting a Rhinoplasty since I was 11 years old. I finally had the courage to consult with a few plastic surgeons ranging from Beverly Hills to Las Vegas, but I didn't feel comfortable and confident enough to go through with the surgery after their consultations until I miraculously came across Dr. Todd Hobgood. As soon as I met with him at the consultation, i felt a sense of relief and all of my nerves diminished. He actually listened to everything I had to say as if I was his only patient. Not to mention he knew things about my nose that even myself and the other surgeons did not know or point out. After the surgery, I instantly knew I made the best decision of my life and that I was in good hands. The recovery process was better than I could ever imagine, I had VERY minimal pain and bruising and Dr. Hobgood personally called and checked up on me to ensure I was doing ok even though he knew how well he did and how well I was doing. My nose turned out to be better than I expected, even with the swelling. It is an amazing feeling to say I have a actual cute functioning nose. I am honestly shocked that he does not have more recognition than he does, he deserves to have his own tv show! I will never forget Dr. Hobgood and what he has done for me; I will be forever grateful. I cannot thank you enough Todd Christopher Hobgood!

Best Facial Plastic Surgeon! So I'm not big on leaving reviews but my results most definitely have warranted one. So I'll give you guys a quick summary on why I chose Dr.Hobgood for my rhinoplasty revision. About a year ago I had primary rhinoplasty and the results were far less than desirable which caused a lot of mental and emotional distress the symmetry was not there and from Day 1 of taking the cast off, I knew that it was not going to be ok. He shaved way too much of my bone so my profile was what they called "Polly-beak". So after months of hoping it was going to get better nothing happened it still looked "off". So I decided on the 10th month after my primary rhinoplasty to start consultations with facial plastic surgeons so when my one year mark came I would be able to fix it. Now I live in Las Vegas and I wanted to chose a surgeon who just did facial work I looked up double board certified facial plastic surgeons in Las Vegas Phoenix and Los Angeles and I saw great work by Dr.Hobgood. Dr.Hobgood was my first consultation and then I had two other in Los Angeles. I didn't really find a doctor I was that comfortable with in Vegas to handle my case. So the reason why I chose Dr.Hobgood over the two other doctors that I saw was that from the start of the consultation I knew that Hobgood was an expert in his field and he just comes across extremely genuine, kind, honest, and knowledgeable. He also is honest by telling you there is no such thing as perfection (because what is perfection to start with) but there are major improvements that we can make.He was not pushy at all and I felt like a revision was not necessarily needed but if I wanted a more structured appearance then that we could work on. He talked me through those improvements which were building my dorsal which will get rid of that "Polly-beak" and that will provide me with a more masculine and structured appearance. He explained to me why my nose in my primary rhinoplasty did that exhibit the results that were intended and that was because I have thicker skin and there are certain ways my nose cannot look like. That's why I chose him because he stood out to me he is just realistic and honest and wants to give you the best improvements that fit your face with the most natural looking outcome!! And of course, that's what the outcome was !! I am two weeks postop and I am so ecstatic about the results like completely different from my primary rhinoplasty when I just wanted to be a hermit even months after. My nose looks so good it has that sharp profile that I was looking for and I CANNOT wait to see how better its going to look in 6 months from now when most of the swelling has gone down. His staff is extremely nice and the whole experience was carefree and stress-free because I knew I was in good hands. If I ever have any inquiries about a future procedure regarding a facial cosmetic surgery Dr.Todd Hobgood is my guy! His name should be Dr. Todd Good-nose because I could not have asked for better results !! You can see my profile is straight unlike the other picture where it's scooped in on the bridge of the nose. This is with a cartilage implant harvest with ear cartilage. Still healing I have thick skin, so I'm extremely eager to view final results in a years time

Topnotch Experience with Dr. Hobgood. In the words of my husband as we were leaving my postoperative appointment, "Man, Dr. Hobgood is the absolute perfect example of what/how a doctor should be". It's beyond true. Not only is he a talent and knowledgeable surgeon, his bedside manner and care for his patients is absolutely topnotch. I am so beyond thrilled that I found him for my surgery.

Excellent Experience. Dr. Hobgood and his staff are wonderful. As a physician myself, I searched out who I thought would be the best for the procedure I desired and I was not disappointed. Dr. Hobgood is very thorough and my procedure was what I expected. The staff is delightful; always positive and ready to be of service. The office runs on time and I never felt rushed. This office is truly a team that is amazing.

Rhinoplasty - Amazing I had a primary cosmetic rhinoplasty with Dr. Hobgood on 4/13/18. After doing some online research on plastic surgeons, my consultation with him went well. He will thoroughly explain what he is going to do. He was even kind enough to give me his cell phone number if any additional questions came up. Fortunately, I didn't need to have a picture ready or idea of what I wanted my nose to look like, I just wanted it to be natural(but better) and he doesn't need a picture of someone else's nose to understand what will look fitting and natural on your face. He does not use photo imaging which was not important to me. Dr. Hobgood personally called me the night before surgery to discuss any concerns, which I thought was nice as there is obviously some anxiety that goes along with surgery! The day before surgery I started taking Keflex, which caused me to vomit throughout the day the day before surgery. Despite some nerves I showed up for surgery at the (very nice) Surgery Center of Gilbert and it was a surprisingly easy and fast process - I was prepped in no time, my anesthesiologist and nurses were great. (They do not utilize nurse anesthetists, which I was happy about.) Dr. Hobgood is very calming and reassuring - he is clearly very experienced at what he does and at dealing with people. He spoke with my husband after the procedure in detail about how it went. I was out of there in no time and was surprised to find I could breathe out of my nose immediately! Thankfully I did not have packing. I has very little numbness at the tip of my nose which is resolving. My throat was sore from the breathing tube which got better in about a day. I was given demerol, a pain medication in my muscle after surgery. I did NOT use any prescription pain medication, but did take tylenol the first day after surgery for extremely minimal discomfort. Day 2 after surgery I essentially felt "back to normal" besides some bruising and swelling. I continued to rinse my nostrils with saline and hydrogen peroxide and cover with ointment per instructions. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to get away with this being SO easy! Day 3, the bruising and swelling started to improve. Both the surgery center and Dr. Hobgood's MA called me the week after surgery to check in. A few weeks after surgery, it was like I forgot I had even had surgery at all. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for a rhinoplasty!

Tear Trough Repair w/ Restylane Had tear trough repair done at Dr. Hobgood's in Scottsdale,AZ by his NP Annie. Awesome experience,it didn't hurt at all. It's only been a few hours,but it looks 100% better already. Money well spent. The price was excellent! I highly recommend Annie! It's somewhat sore,but completely tolerable. I was anxious about getting it done,and heard horror stories. But I'm so happy I did.

You have found your surgeon! I did tons of research before choosing Dr. Hobgood. I talked to everybody, Googled everybody, read multiple reviews, joined website, clubs and groups to talk about this surgery and get advise. I was finally ready last March at age 52. Dr. Hobgood did my face lift (eyes included) with dermabrasion around mouth for lip lines. Every time I walk past a mirror I think, I can't believe I did it and it turned out great! I'm healed and I feel fabulous! I love putting on make-up and getting dressed up. It's fun again like it used to be. The only bump in the road I hit was, I seem to be getting more sensitive to physical pain as my hormones change with age. I had a really hard time with the physical part. Dr. Hobgood was kindly generous with my pain medication which I seriously needed. If you're afraid of the pain/discomfort just tell him and he'll take care of you the best science will allow. If you're afraid of the esthetic outcome, DON'T BE! You will not find more skill, talent or artistic ability in a cosmetic surgeon. Dr. Hobgood is your man! He will not disappoint!

Best doctor! I knew I wanted to go to Dr. Hobgood for my rhinoplasty before any consultations. His competence, qualifications, and specialization in facial plastic surgery made me feel comfortable. His office is clean and feels much more "homey" than other Scottsdale surgeon offices. Dr. Hobgood and his staff are always kind and welcoming. Dr. Hobgood has the best bedside manner! At he consultation and before surgery, he explained in detail what would be done to my nose and what to expect. He made me feel confident going into surgery and personally called later in the day after surgery to check up on me. He has answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. I am happy with my results and my choice to go to Dr. Hobgood. Hobby definitely "nose" best!

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

it's been almost 5 months after my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be more in love with my nose. Growing up I've always been insecure of it. In an effort to try and mask my nose's flaws I would contour it, edit pictures or try to divert attention from it. Unfortunately, this never solved my problem so I knew I had to do something about it.

Fast forward to last March at my consultation with Dr. Hobgood. I love that he knew exactly what I wanted before I even explained. He was straightforward, honest and caring. Immediately I could tell he was an expert in what he does just by conversing with him.

Before the actual procedure I was extremely nervous ( it's your face you know?) As soon as Dr. Hobgood came in to check on me, I broke down. He made me feel so comfortable and eased my mind. The procedure itself went by fast. The recovery wasn't painful, it was just annoying (breathing out of your mouth, sleeping face up).

I had my rhinoplasty in May and I can honestly say that it was the best decision I've ever made. It usually takes a year for a rhinoplasty to fully heal so I'm very excited to see what it will look like then. My nose finally compliments my face. If you want NATURAL results I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood. He won't give you the standard Instagram nose, he works with your features in order to give you the nose that you were meant to have. Thank you Dr. Hobgood, I've never felt more confident about myself than I do now.

- Alison S, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood is THE BEST. Kind and compassionate, he has a perfect eye for facial aesthetics (he specializes in faces only) and is extremely knowledgeable in current procedures (attends and presents at conferences). His office staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Hobgood has my unreserved recommendation!

- Isabelle T, January 2019

My whole experience with Dr. Hobgood and his team was five star. From the consultation, where he approached my needs conservatively, but still met all of my expectations. To the surgery and after care. My results look natural and achieved exactly what I was looking for. My pain was minimal, and my questions and concerns were always met with compassion and importance. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood to anyone looking for high quality facial plastic surgery and care. My chin looks amazing, changed my profile to exactly what I was looking for!!

- Leisha J, December 2018

I was referred to Dr. Hobgood by my niece and after seeing her eyelid surgery, I knew he was the surgeon for me. From the initial consultation with Dr. Hobgood till now (4 weeks post-op) - I am in awe of the outcome. I had extreme baggage on my lower eyelids and no upper eyelids. Dr. Hobgood is not only a gifted surgeon but he is so personal and caring. He informed me every step of the way and listened to my concerns. His staff is totally amazing as well. Everyone is professional and truly cares about each patient. I can't wait to see the end result but each day the outcome just gets better and better. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for any surgical procedures you are thinking of having done.

- Helen W, November 2018

I came to Dr. Hobgood with a difficult case that three previous surgeries (with a Mayo Clinic trained surgeon) failed to solve. Dr. Hobgood confidently took me (and my nose) on, and I now look and breathe so much better. I never expected such life changing results - I truly don't believe any other doctor could have pulled it off. I also respect his great bedside manner. Thank you for improving my whole life!!

- Michelle K, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood and his staff are truly amazing! After researching surgeons and speaking to others who used Doc, I chose him to perform my surgery for a deviated septum which had been causing me problems and I am so glad I did...his years of experience and double board certification(s) were evident and contributed greatly to my successful outcome.

From the first moment I placed a telephone call to his office for a consultation until present day, he and his staff set the bar for exceptional service in the medical field. The level of professionalism exuded by Dr. Hobgood, Ashley and Launa are second to none - you always get through on the telephone; someone is always available to answer your questions; appointment times are punctual; surgery is flawless; and paperwork is always completed without error.

Specific to Dr. Hobgood, he is the greatest....kind, confident yet realistic, positive, energetic, precise, and a person who not only takes pride in his work, but a surgeon who truly cares about his patients! Further, he only surrounds himself with support personnel who possess and exude the same qualities he does.

If you need a septoplasty, Dr. Hobgood believes in not packing the nose post-surgery and it makes all the difference. Quite simply, it breeds infection and it is the discomfort most people complain about. Avoiding this makes recovery a breeze - as close to painless as you can get.

If you are considering head or neck surgery - functional, cosmetic, or both - schedule a consultation with Dr. Hobgood....You'll be glad you did as you will be in good hands!

- Scott S, August 2018

LIFE CHANGING!!!

I have been insecure about my nose for 10+ years, it was affecting my mental health so I finally decided to do something about it. I started doing research on plastic surgeons in the Scottsdale area, I saw Dr. Hobgood had really great reviews and specialized in facial plastic surgery so, I booked a consult with him. When I arrived, I was impressed with his beautiful, modern office and how well I was treated by his staff. They were so warm and welcoming! I met with Dr. Hobgood and immediately felt comfortable with him. He is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and, he is a genuine person. I knew right away I wanted him to do my Rhinoplasty. We came up with a plan that we both agreed on to improve my nose, something NATURAL looking that would still look like me. My surgery went smoothly, I recovered in less than 9 days and when I got my cast off and saw my nose for the first time I started crying tears of joy. I couldn't believe he exceeded my expectations and my new nose is better than I could have ever imagined! My breathing is exactly how it was before surgery, I didn't experience any pain and I don't even feel like I just had surgery 3 weeks ago! I am so glad I paid more to have the absolute best! I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I if I had to, I would do it again!

P.S. Thank you Dr. Hobgood for changing my life and giving me the confidence I have always dreamed of! I am FOREVER grateful!!!

- Madisyn L, May 2018

After an accident causing a lot of damage to my nose and septum, Dr. Hobgood was recommended by my dentist, another highly competent medical professional. After consulting with Dr. Hobgood, I decided he was the right person to help repair the damage to my nasal cavity. What a great decision! He was skillfully able to bring my breathing back to good again (I am still healing but can tell that after the soreness and swelling goes away, I will be good as new). I also felt very confident that I was in extremely good hands. His staff is also pretty wonderful — helpful, polite, and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for your facial plastic surgery needs.

- Carol J, November 2017

The changes that I wanted were so minimal, and it was important that I found a doctor who understood that and could accomplish that for me. Dr. Hobgood was so understanding of what I wanted. He worked with me to come up with a game plan that him and I BOTH agreed on. He is such a lovely person, and his staff was beyond accommodating to me. I am more than satisfied with my end result and the experience altogether. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood.

- Kendall S, November 2017

Dr. Hobgood has changed my life! I had always contemplated getting a nose job since I was in 7th grade and I knew the minute I met Dr. Hobgood that he would be the one to do it. If you've never met Dr. Hobgood before, he is the most charismatic, genuine, and personable doctor I've ever met (and I work in Pharmaceutical Sales, so I know a lot of them!)

I had a consultation with Dr. Hobgood back in February and knew all of the things I didn't like about my nose that I wanted changed and he pointed them out to me before I even brought it to his attention. He is EXTREMELY detail-oriented and a perfectionist- which is exactly what you deserve when undergoing any procedure to your face. The greatest thing I love about Dr. Hobgood is that he works with what you have and enhances it. You won't look like you've had any work done, but you'll look like you have the nose you were supposed to be born with. I have completely natural results and my nose fits my personality now... IM SO IN LOVE!

Dr. Hobgood is double-board certified, caring, a true artist, and only works on the neck and up. If you have ANY hesitations in scheduling a consultation, I urge you to just meet with Dr. Hobgood as you will feel completely at-ease like I did and so many others before me living with absolutely perfect results.

I also highly recommend seeing Annie for your Botox, fillers, and skin care needs. I've had multiple sessions with her for Botox, microneedling, and lip fillers and I won't trust anyone else! I've had a terrible experience with fillers done by another provider in the area and Annie is the only person I trusted to do my fillers with completely natural results! I highly recommend going to see her as she makes you feel like you've known her for years, is fun, and extremely talented (she was trained extensively by Dr. Hobgood!) You won't regret anything done when walking through these doors!

- Anais T, July 2017

*Your results may vary.

Featured Reviews

I received rhinoplasty and a chin augmentation 1 week ago from Dr. Hobgood. If I could give more then 5 stars I would. Throughout this entire process I was treated so kindly by not only Dr. Hobgood but also by his entire staff. He was so informative and answered all of my questions and addressed everything I was nervous about in great detail. I researched this extensively and went to 3 different consults before choosing him because he just made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. I am one week post opp and so far extremely happy with my results even with my swollen face. I know Dr. Hobgood is extremally busy and is likely spread very thin so the fact that he took the time to call me the day before surgery and the day after and continued to follow up throughout the week I felt was above and beyond. So a big thank you to him and his team for the outstanding service and kindness they provided.

I visited Dr Hobgood for a rhinoplasty. He was very helpful in explaining the different features of my nose using layman’s terms and analogies. We discussed ways in which to make my nose look more natural and make me still look like me. He truly wants you to be the best version of yourself. Dr Hobgood was easily accessible and gave me his number to call if I needed anything. Throughout the surgery day, Dr Hobgood was extremely kind and reassuring. He made me feel at ease as my worries kicked in. Overall, my experience with Dr Hobgood is one that I will forever cherish and never forget. He truly takes care of his patients and wants what’s best for them. He is truly a skilled surgeon with an amazing heart.

The best. Period. I work in multiple surgery centers in the area for a different specialty, and when I asked around staff who was the best in the area for anything in facial surgery every single person had Dr. Hobgood at the top of their list. He is meticulous and genuinely cares about every single patient. Everyone at his office is amazing and so kind. Finding him and going through with the surgery I waited years for is one of the best decisions I made.

There is no way this man deserves less than 5 stars. His bedside manner, professionalism, and genuineness is seldom seen in this era of assembly line medicine. He never makes you feel rushed, answers every question thoroughly, and comports himself with confidence. I immediately trusted him and never felt like he was selling me a bill of goods. And his surgical skill is top notch. He corrected some previous poor surgical outcomes for me and I could not be happier. He surrounds himself with excellent personnel and clearly takes pride in his business. If more physicians were like Dr Hobgood the world would truly be a better place.

Dr Hobgood is personable, caring, & the best at what he does. I’m so grateful I found him and his incredible team. Thank you all!

Phenomenal doctor. He put me at ease. Meticulous and highly skilled. If he ever left the state and I needed facial surgery, I would fly to wherever he was. He is that good.

Incredible experience. Not only is Dr. H extremely well versed in his field, he makes the whole process very understandable. He is also just a fabulous person and I looked forward to every appointment. You can't go wrong with him! I did a rhinoplasty with him and have never felt more confident and beautiful. Thank you!

My experience with Dr. Hobgood and his staff was absolutely excellent, from initial consultation, through surgery and post-operative care. Prior to meeting with him, I suffered from chronic sinusitis, as well as a deviated septum and collapsed nasal valves. Several months have now passed since the operation (which mainly entailed septoplasty & sinus surgery), and I'm now breathing, and feeling better than ever. Thank you Dr. Hobgood!

I highly recommend Dr. Todd Hobgood and his friendly professional staff. After much research and consulting with 5 surgeons, I chose Dr. Hobgood to perform my face/neck/eyebrow lift. I am SO happy I did! My results are amazing, and it has only been 2 months since my procedure! If you are considering facial cosmetic surgery, Dr. Hobgood is the most capable, professional, ethical, meticulous, skillful surgeon you will find. I wish it was possible to give him more than 5 stars!!!

Dr. Hobgood has changed my life! I had always contemplated getting a nose job since I was in 7th grade and I knew the minute I met Dr. Hobgood that he would be the one to do it. If you've never met Dr. Hobgood before, he is the most charismatic, genuine, and personable doctor I've ever met. He gave me the nose I should've been born with and it looks extremely natural. No one would ever know I've had anything done! I highly recommend seeing for yourself and scheduling a consultation with him!

Featured Reviews

Dr.Hobgood and his staff are absolutely phenomenal! everything was so smooth and easy, and they make you feel so pretty even in the before stages 🙂 I love what he was able to accomplish with my surgery and my profile is just the cutest. Now I keep telling all my friends to take pictures of me from the side. it was such an easy surgery and I really recommend it for anyone who has insecurities with their nose. Especially if you choose Dr. Hobgood, you definitely wont regret it.

The entire office is full of happy, pleasant, friendly and professional individuals who all make you feel warm and welcomed. Extra time and attention is given before each treatment explaining the procedure and options that work best for individual concerns. The office is nicely appointed with a relaxing atmosphere and fun music. Going to a medical office isn't always pleasant, but I genuinely enjoy my appointments and leave feeling refreshed and happy.

Dr. Hobgood is, by far, the most knowledgeable, most skilled, facial plastic surgeon in the Valley. I’m a doctor and trust him to perform my Botox injections. Dr. Hobgood also performed my wife’s neck lift. When it’s time for my Bleph, I’ll have Dr. Hobgood do it. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable and he uses the best equipment, like the SkinStylus microneedling system. I didn’t get anything “free “ to write this and have no reservations about recommending our own patients to Dr. Hobgood.

I cannot express how amazing of an experience I had with my rhinoplasty by Dr. Hobgood. Everything from the office environment to the follow up of my recovery exceeded my expectations. I’m only 19 years old and was fairly nervous but ready for my surgery. Dr. Hobgood and his team was amazing at preparing me and ensuring that they knew exactly what I wanted. I knew going into the surgery that perfection was impossible and there were certain aspects of my nose that I knew could not be changed. I’m only 5 months post surgery and I already love the outcome of my nose and everything that Dr. Hobgood was able to give me. I’ve always struggled with my side profile and feeling confident with the nose I had. After my consultation I knew that Dr. Hobgood was going to do an amazing job and he did just that! I had a rhinoplasty as well as a deviated septum that he was able to fix, giving me symmetry and a side profile that I am so happy with. He gave me a nose that I feel so lucky to have and he did the most amazing job. I get very emotional looking at my transformation pictures but comparing then to now it’s more than just the look that I’m pleased with. I can breathe better, I feel more confident, and everything about my face just feels right. I was nervous to go through the recovery period post surgery but it was surprisingly so easy. I had no pain for the entire process and only dealt with the congestion and drainage that was more than tolerable. I also got my surgery around Christmas time and although my hardest day was anticipated to be Christmas Day, I only dealt with mild discomfort. Dr. Hobgood and his staff were amazing and I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a trusted plastic surgeon for their rhinoplasty!

I had a great experience with Dr. Hobgood! He was so genuine and knew exactly what I wanted before I even had to tell him. He explained the procedures and everything else that came with it with great detail and I always felt comfortable asking any questions. His staff has always been so kind. I would not consider going to another doctor after my experience with him!

Dr. Hobgood is the best! He did my submental liposuction and I couldn't be happier with my results!

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Cannot recommend Dr. Hobgood enough. So friendly and takes the time to answer all of your questions and GREAT at what he does. I am so happy with my revision rhinoplasty (first rhinoplasty done elsewhere). The rest of the staff here is so sweet as well

Business Owner replied on May 11, 2022:

THANK YOU! We all appreciate your thoughtful and happy review! Considering a team for each patient is a very personal decision. I believe the key elements patients should seek in their surgeon are training, volume of cases like yours, attention to detail, and communication. It’s ok to ask your surgeon how long they have been in practice, and how many rhinoplasties he or she has completed in their career. Be your own advocate and look for your best match. Our hope is that no one needs a revision but I am proud of what we can do for our patient family!

It has been a little over once month since my facelift surgery with Dr. Hobgood….to say that I am pleased would be an understatement! From beginning to end, the care I received from Dr. Hobgood and his incredible staff has been second to none . My surgery consisted of a lower face and neck lift, platysma plication and temporal extension. My decision to do this surgery was not quick or impulsive - I took my time and met with several surgeons. From our first meeting which was the initial consultation to our last appointment, a month past surgery – Dr. Hobgood took the time to explain everything in great detail, with great patience for all of my questions and concerns. We talked about details of the procedures and risks involved, realistic and unrealistic expectations, and while Dr. Hobgood is very confident in his skills as a surgeon he has no arrogance or attitude. His professionalism and business practices went above and beyond my expectations. I received a call from him the night prior to my surgery, the night of the surgery, a follow up by his nurse a few days later and an immediate reply to a question that I had via text. From my initial impression , those additional reasons and of course the main reason (I look fabulous 🙂 ) has given me great pleasure in knowing he was the right choice!!!

Dr. Hobgood is SO fantastic and his staff is amazing. Ashley did cheek and lips fillers, as well as Botox on my forehead. She is extremely knowledgeable and very kind . She made me feel very comfortable with the process. The office is so clean and beautiful! I highly recommend this doctor and his amazing staff!

Business Owner replied on May 10, 2022:

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! I love the mention of the entire team! I am so proud of the hard work that we all do together. I can tell you that we really do enjoy and appreciate one another! I’m glad you have had great experiences! Dr. Hobgood

Before having nose surgery with a chin implant and chin liposuction, Scott had a lot of questions. He felt at ease when talking to Dr. Hobgood and his staff about any of his issues or concerns. Scott appreciated that Dr. Hobgood was open, straightforward, and professional and that his results look very natural.

- Scott

The last thing Debbie wanted to hear after her facial rejuvenation was, “Who is your surgeon?” She wanted to refresh her face but look natural afterwards. Dr. Hobgood listened to Debbie’s concerns and helped her achieve her desired results.

- Debbie

Prior to her rhinoplasty surgery, Raeann was worried about going under general anesthesia. She was also worried that she wouldn’t look like herself after surgery. Dr. Hobgood’s patient care, impressive skill, and years of experience gave her peace of mind.

- Raeann

Undergoing rhinoplasty surgery was a 4-year process for Ashley. She did extensive research before choosing Dr. Hobgood as her surgeon, and couldn’t be happier with her quality of care and her results.

- Ashley

Dr. Todd was the second doctor I met with to discuss a potential rhinoplasty procedure. I realized without hesitation after meeting with him that if I was going to have the procedure, he was going to be my surgeon. After many years of feeling like my nose was a foreign object on my face, I now do not waste energy worrying about how to hide it. I finally like my nose, it fits my face and doesn’t feel at all unnatural. I feel like it’s the nose I was born with. The result Dr. Todd achieved is exactly what I had envisioned and hoped for, and I am grateful for his genuine caring and respect for my concerns and wishes, and his honesty about the procedure and what to expect.

- Anne

….I don’t believe I expressed how happy I am at our last appointment. I am thrilled each time I look in the mirror and do not see that tired looking face from a year ago looking back at me! Thank you very much for doing such wonderful work! [My husband] and I both think you are a caring and an exceptionally skilled surgeon. How fortunate the practice is in Phoenix to have someone of your caliber joining their team.

- Brenda

Before I had my procedures done, I had been very self conscious of my side profile. I thought about it all the time, and I felt really flawed. I finally made the decision to have the surgery and I’m glad I did. I no longer worry about my side profile, and people know something changed about me, but they don’t know what did. They just know I look better….I really do now have a boosted self confidence because I am not preoccupied by my appearance. I don’t think I could ever thank you enough.

- Amy

I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood as a doctor for your needs regarding facial plastic surgery. My skin cancer doctor suggested that [Dr. Hobgood] may be able to perform a deep skin peel or laser to improve my appearance and help prevent recurrences of future skin cancers.

Dr. Hobgood is a rare type of doctor. He really takes an interest in his patients. He has made several calls to my home to personally check on me; most of these calls were made on his own time either in the evenings or on the weekend. He tries to adjust his schedule to make it easier to see the people who need to see him. If you are looking for a skilled and caring doctor, look no further. Dr. Todd is number one! I just wish he were still in Columbus.

- Adrienne

You are such an amazing doctor, and really treated us as not just patients, but you really got to know us on an individual level. We are both doing very well, and Rachel’s nose is gorgeous. She absolutely loves it!

- Rachel and Renee

Your concern and attention were very much appreciated and helped me through difficult times. I am very pleased with my results both in terms of piece of mind and the cosmetic result. I wish that all physicians were as caring and committed as you are to your patients and I would, without any hesitation, recommend you to others. You are an excellent surgeon and a very nice person.

- Laurie

*Your results may vary.