Patient Reviews

When choosing a facial plastic surgeon serving Scottsdale and Phoenix, AZ, it is important to first make sure that he or she is board certified. Checking out a surgeon’s credentials and gallery of real patient photos is also an essential preliminary step in deciding if he or she is the right fit. Though those resources are great ways to narrow down the selection, it’s sometimes nice to hear impartial reviews written by past patients to get a complete view of a surgeon.

We hope that these third-party perspectives can help you learn more about Dr. Todd Hobgood, his dedicated staff, and his practice as a whole. To meet with Dr. Hobgood personally, request a consultation online or call the office at (480) 214-9955.

If you would like to hear more from our patients, watch patient testimonials videos below.

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

RealSelf Patient Reviews of Todd Hobgood, MD

*Your results may vary.

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

it's been almost 5 months after my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be more in love with my nose. Growing up I've always been insecure of it. In an effort to try and mask my nose's flaws I would contour it, edit pictures or try to divert attention from it. Unfortunately, this never solved my problem so I knew I had to do something about it.

Fast forward to last March at my consultation with Dr. Hobgood. I love that he knew exactly what I wanted before I even explained. He was straightforward, honest and caring. Immediately I could tell he was an expert in what he does just by conversing with him.

Before the actual procedure I was extremely nervous ( it's your face you know?) As soon as Dr. Hobgood came in to check on me, I broke down. He made me feel so comfortable and eased my mind. The procedure itself went by fast. The recovery wasn't painful, it was just annoying (breathing out of your mouth, sleeping face up).

I had my rhinoplasty in May and I can honestly say that it was the best decision I've ever made. It usually takes a year for a rhinoplasty to fully heal so I'm very excited to see what it will look like then. My nose finally compliments my face. If you want NATURAL results I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood. He won't give you the standard Instagram nose, he works with your features in order to give you the nose that you were meant to have. Thank you Dr. Hobgood, I've never felt more confident about myself than I do now.

- Alison S, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood is THE BEST. Kind and compassionate, he has a perfect eye for facial aesthetics (he specializes in faces only) and is extremely knowledgeable in current procedures (attends and presents at conferences). His office staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Hobgood has my unreserved recommendation!

- Isabelle T, January 2019

My whole experience with Dr. Hobgood and his team was five star. From the consultation, where he approached my needs conservatively, but still met all of my expectations. To the surgery and after care. My results look natural and achieved exactly what I was looking for. My pain was minimal, and my questions and concerns were always met with compassion and importance. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood to anyone looking for high quality facial plastic surgery and care. My chin looks amazing, changed my profile to exactly what I was looking for!!

- Leisha J, December 2018

I was referred to Dr. Hobgood by my niece and after seeing her eyelid surgery, I knew he was the surgeon for me. From the initial consultation with Dr. Hobgood till now (4 weeks post-op) - I am in awe of the outcome. I had extreme baggage on my lower eyelids and no upper eyelids. Dr. Hobgood is not only a gifted surgeon but he is so personal and caring. He informed me every step of the way and listened to my concerns. His staff is totally amazing as well. Everyone is professional and truly cares about each patient. I can't wait to see the end result but each day the outcome just gets better and better. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for any surgical procedures you are thinking of having done.

- Helen W, November 2018

I came to Dr. Hobgood with a difficult case that three previous surgeries (with a Mayo Clinic trained surgeon) failed to solve. Dr. Hobgood confidently took me (and my nose) on, and I now look and breathe so much better. I never expected such life changing results - I truly don't believe any other doctor could have pulled it off. I also respect his great bedside manner. Thank you for improving my whole life!!

- Michelle K, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood and his staff are truly amazing! After researching surgeons and speaking to others who used Doc, I chose him to perform my surgery for a deviated septum which had been causing me problems and I am so glad I did...his years of experience and double board certification(s) were evident and contributed greatly to my successful outcome.

From the first moment I placed a telephone call to his office for a consultation until present day, he and his staff set the bar for exceptional service in the medical field. The level of professionalism exuded by Dr. Hobgood, Ashley and Launa are second to none - you always get through on the telephone; someone is always available to answer your questions; appointment times are punctual; surgery is flawless; and paperwork is always completed without error.

Specific to Dr. Hobgood, he is the greatest....kind, confident yet realistic, positive, energetic, precise, and a person who not only takes pride in his work, but a surgeon who truly cares about his patients! Further, he only surrounds himself with support personnel who possess and exude the same qualities he does.

If you need a septoplasty, Dr. Hobgood believes in not packing the nose post-surgery and it makes all the difference. Quite simply, it breeds infection and it is the discomfort most people complain about. Avoiding this makes recovery a breeze - as close to painless as you can get.

If you are considering head or neck surgery - functional, cosmetic, or both - schedule a consultation with Dr. Hobgood....You'll be glad you did as you will be in good hands!

- Scott S, August 2018

LIFE CHANGING!!!

I have been insecure about my nose for 10+ years, it was affecting my mental health so I finally decided to do something about it. I started doing research on plastic surgeons in the Scottsdale area, I saw Dr. Hobgood had really great reviews and specialized in facial plastic surgery so, I booked a consult with him. When I arrived, I was impressed with his beautiful, modern office and how well I was treated by his staff. They were so warm and welcoming! I met with Dr. Hobgood and immediately felt comfortable with him. He is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and, he is a genuine person. I knew right away I wanted him to do my Rhinoplasty. We came up with a plan that we both agreed on to improve my nose, something NATURAL looking that would still look like me. My surgery went smoothly, I recovered in less than 9 days and when I got my cast off and saw my nose for the first time I started crying tears of joy. I couldn't believe he exceeded my expectations and my new nose is better than I could have ever imagined! My breathing is exactly how it was before surgery, I didn't experience any pain and I don't even feel like I just had surgery 3 weeks ago! I am so glad I paid more to have the absolute best! I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I if I had to, I would do it again!

P.S. Thank you Dr. Hobgood for changing my life and giving me the confidence I have always dreamed of! I am FOREVER grateful!!!

- Madisyn L, May 2018

After an accident causing a lot of damage to my nose and septum, Dr. Hobgood was recommended by my dentist, another highly competent medical professional. After consulting with Dr. Hobgood, I decided he was the right person to help repair the damage to my nasal cavity. What a great decision! He was skillfully able to bring my breathing back to good again (I am still healing but can tell that after the soreness and swelling goes away, I will be good as new). I also felt very confident that I was in extremely good hands. His staff is also pretty wonderful — helpful, polite, and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for your facial plastic surgery needs.

- Carol J, November 2017

The changes that I wanted were so minimal, and it was important that I found a doctor who understood that and could accomplish that for me. Dr. Hobgood was so understanding of what I wanted. He worked with me to come up with a game plan that him and I BOTH agreed on. He is such a lovely person, and his staff was beyond accommodating to me. I am more than satisfied with my end result and the experience altogether. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood.

- Kendall S, November 2017

Dr. Hobgood has changed my life! I had always contemplated getting a nose job since I was in 7th grade and I knew the minute I met Dr. Hobgood that he would be the one to do it. If you've never met Dr. Hobgood before, he is the most charismatic, genuine, and personable doctor I've ever met (and I work in Pharmaceutical Sales, so I know a lot of them!)

I had a consultation with Dr. Hobgood back in February and knew all of the things I didn't like about my nose that I wanted changed and he pointed them out to me before I even brought it to his attention. He is EXTREMELY detail-oriented and a perfectionist- which is exactly what you deserve when undergoing any procedure to your face. The greatest thing I love about Dr. Hobgood is that he works with what you have and enhances it. You won't look like you've had any work done, but you'll look like you have the nose you were supposed to be born with. I have completely natural results and my nose fits my personality now... IM SO IN LOVE!

Dr. Hobgood is double-board certified, caring, a true artist, and only works on the neck and up. If you have ANY hesitations in scheduling a consultation, I urge you to just meet with Dr. Hobgood as you will feel completely at-ease like I did and so many others before me living with absolutely perfect results.

I also highly recommend seeing Annie for your Botox, fillers, and skin care needs. I've had multiple sessions with her for Botox, microneedling, and lip fillers and I won't trust anyone else! I've had a terrible experience with fillers done by another provider in the area and Annie is the only person I trusted to do my fillers with completely natural results! I highly recommend going to see her as she makes you feel like you've known her for years, is fun, and extremely talented (she was trained extensively by Dr. Hobgood!) You won't regret anything done when walking through these doors!

- Anais T, July 2017

*Your results may vary.

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

Dr Hobgood is personable, caring, & the best at what he does. I’m so grateful I found him and his incredible team. Thank you all!

- Kathy B, April 2018

Phenomenal doctor. He put me at ease. Meticulous and highly skilled. If he ever left the state and I needed facial surgery, I would fly to wherever he was. He is that good.

- Anonymous

Incredible experience. Not only is Dr. H extremely well versed in his field, he makes the whole process very understandable. He is also just a fabulous person and I looked forward to every appointment. You can't go wrong with him! I did a rhinoplasty with him and have never felt more confident and beautiful. Thank you!

- Nat, December 2017

My experience with Dr. Hobgood and his staff was absolutely excellent, from initial consultation, through surgery and post-operative care. Prior to meeting with him, I suffered from chronic sinusitis, as well as a deviated septum and collapsed nasal valves. Several months have now passed since the operation (which mainly entailed septoplasty & sinus surgery), and I'm now breathing, and feeling better than ever. Thank you Dr. Hobgood!

- J.E., November 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Todd Hobgood and his friendly professional staff. After much research and consulting with 5 surgeons, I chose Dr. Hobgood to perform my face/neck/eyebrow lift. I am SO happy I did! My results are amazing, and it has only been 2 months since my procedure! If you are considering facial cosmetic surgery, Dr. Hobgood is the most capable, professional, ethical, meticulous, skillful surgeon you will find. I wish it was possible to give him more than 5 stars!!!

- Patricia, August 2017

Dr. Hobgood is so knowledgeable, professional and very caring. I will never go anywhere else. He has a great sense of humor and makes one feel relaxed. I have been elsewhere previous to Dr. Hobgood and he repaired what the previous doctor messed up.

- Carla J, June 2017

Dr. Hobgood is one of the most professional physicians I have ever dealt with. He is kind, thorough and truly listens to you. I cannot imagine recommending anyone as highly as I do him. I had a facelift and am very pleased. He is never too busy to answer a question and makes himself available as needed. I would rate him as excellent!

- Val, March 2017

Couldn't find a better doctor who is more skilled, professional and talented. He has outstanding social skills, is confident, engaging and concerned about his patients. We interviewed three other cosmetic surgeons from La Jolla, CA to Scottsdale, AZ prior to meeting Dr. Hobgood. However, once my husband and I met with Dr. Hobgood for a consultation, we knew he was the right surgeon to perform my face lift procedure. Couldn't be happier. Grateful to have met Dr. Hobgood.

- Amy W, January 2017

Dr Hobgood is the textbook definition of a Top Doc. I had a cancer event that required facial plastic surgery repair. Then, adding to the adventure, I ended up being a "challenging" healer. Cannot say enough about Dr. Hobgood's knowledge, professionalism, KINDNESS. I'm so glad my cancer doc sent me to Hobgood. Such a nice man on top of being an excellent doctor. Very hard to find these days. His staff is also the same, they are very supportive and positive. THANK YOU, so, so much...

- Jacqui C, December 2016

Dr. Hobgood is the best. He is an expert at what he does and if you choose him for surgery, you will not need to worry or second guess anything. He is also a great person and will spend time with you, make you laugh and feel comfortable. I would recommend him a million times over.

- Anonymous, December 2016

Doctors like this are rare today. I was so overwhelmed with a decision I made elsewhere, before I knew better. I found Dr Hobgood through realself.com. I had a very unfortunate experience elsewhere and my previous Dr was of no help in explaining why I was having the symptoms I was. I sought out the expertise of Dr Hobgood and he was very thorough in explaining to me what I was dealing with and how we could proceed should I choose that route. I certainly won’t go anywhere else in the future!!

- Mad4, October 2016

Dr. Hobgood was very accessible...knowledgeable, kind, thorough, meticulous. He excels in all regards.

- Julia M, October 2016

*Your results may vary.

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

Google Reviews

Dr. Hobgood is the absolute best! His whole staff is friendly as well as welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. I had a lower face lift/neck lift, AND HAD ABSOLUTELY NO BRUISES afterward!! My life was back to normal after only 3 days... I look 20 years younger, while NOT changing "me!" Thank you Dr. Hobgood! I no longer fear the fast approaching 70th birthday!

- Terrie P, February 2020

I can’t even put into words how awesome Dr. Hobgood and his staff are! The professionalism and knowledge were hands down the best of the best! Dr. Hobgood was extremely informative and answered every single question I had every step of the process, his nurses were so caring and made every visit go so smooth! You are a true artist and amazing at your craft! Thank you Dr. Hobgood & Staff for making the experience so special and perfect for me!!

- Kylee B, February 2020

Dr. Hobgood was absolutely amazing to work with and was remarkably kind and personable each time I met with him. My first consultation with him blew me away because he was incredibly straight forward and made sure that I understood what was going to be done and the risks involved with surgery. His honesty and experience provided me with the comfort I needed to go through with my rhinoplasty. His surgery staff was amazing to say the least and made sure that I was comfortable all the way up to and after my surgery. I am beyond pleased with the results of my rhinoplasty; I feel beautiful and confident, all thanks to Dr. Hobgood.

- Tori G, February 2020

Absolutely amazing surgeon and staff!! My results are unbelievable and have changed the shape of my face and smile. I got a Rhinoplasty through Doctor Hobgood. He has amazing bedside manners and made me feel so comfortable. He talks you through the whole process and ensures that you are aware of everything happening. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my surgery.

- Maddi C, February 2020

Dr. Hobgood is not only an incredible surgeon, but also a very thorough, helpful, and caring surgeon that truly cares about his patients.

On my consultation appointment, I came with a list of questions from someone who works in the field. Dr. Hobgood was actually glad that I had done some “homework”, and took the time to answer ALL of my questions. Not only did he answer them, his explanations were very informative and genuine. The consult was not rushed by any means, and I could tell that he was the doctor for me.

The surgery went perfect, and his bedside manner was top notch!

- Sean T, January 2020

I spent ~6 months researching rhinoplasty before deciding to move forward. Based on that research, Dr. Hobgood was the first surgeon I consulted with, and I decided to move forward with him after the consultation. He went into detail about the anatomy of the nose, and mine specifically, and set expectations about what would be a realistic outcome for me.

The biggest concern I had was that my nose wasn't completely awful before the procedure, and I didn't want to have the surgery and mess up the harmony of my face. I'm 2 months post-op, and I'm so glad I moved forward, as Dr. Hobgood dramatically improved my nose while maintaining a natural appearance for my face.

I had very little pain or bruising following the procedure. I had a minor concern a couple days after surgery and texted Dr. Hobgood late in the evening and he kindly got back to me right away to assure me it was completely normal. He is a first-class surgeon who really cares about his patients, and the rest of his team is just as kind and caring. I highly recommend him!

- Penny S, January 2020

I absolutely love this office! Dr. Hobgood is an incredible surgeon, who listens to your concerns and provides the best care and results possible. I have had treatments with both Ashley, the nurse injector and Brooke, the esthetician and could not be any happier with the outcome! Both ladies can help you create the best routine for your skincare needs.

- Amy E, January 2020

Just 9 days post op from rhinoplasty and my nose is definitely better. Added points to my attractiveness on the 1-10 scale lol. My tip is still swollen though so I'm waiting a few months to measure how well I reached my goal of having a really defined tip but so far everything else is what I asked for and wanted. I believe the tip will be correct too but it takes time for the swelling to go down. My profile is great now. So just waiting on the frontal view. Hobgood surgery was a good experience and his price is totally fair.

6 week update. Already noticing better results with women in the bars.

- Derek R, January 2020

My experience with Hobgood Facial Plastic Surgery was wonderful. Dr. Hobgood is professional, kind and informative. I would recommend him to anyone seeking any of the services he provides. I had a rhinoplasty and I couldn’t be happier with my results. He has improved my quality of life and self-confidence. I will be forever grateful. His staff from the office to the surgical center was caring, kind and supportive. I felt completely confident and safe in their care. Again, thank you all so much! Many blessings to you Dr. Hobgood and your team.

- Bonnie C, December 2019

As a nurse, I am very meticulous when it comes to healthcare, especially surgery that would affect my general appearance. It is very important to find a good quality board-certified physician who is compassionate in what they do, and willing to go above and beyond to achieve the best possible outcome for their clients. Dr. Todd Hobgood obviously excels in his field, the results of his work shows expertise, commitment, he is very approachable, and open to questions and concerns. I am very happy with the outcome of my surgery, no complications and it healed perfectly fine. I love my newfound confidence!

- Ilongga A, October 2019

I spent 6 months doing my research for facial plastic surgeon who could take care of my facial concerns with excellence. Dr. Todd Hobgood stands out among my list of seven, he is an expert in his field, very detailed in explaining the procedures, options and care plans. He is honest in presenting the possible complications that are common with surgeries in general. His truthfulness is impressive, and it automatically builds trusting relationship between him and his clients. From the moment I met him, I knew right away that I am in good hands. He is very compassionate, personally called me before and after the procedure. I am currently healing without issues or pain. I will see him again after four weeks for follow up check. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

- April A, October 2019

I had surgery in July to fix a deviated septum and collapsed nasal canal. The office staff was responsive and very accommodating with completing paperwork. Dr. Hobgood and his staff are talented, intelligent and honest medical professionals. He is transparent and was more excited about the procedure than I was at 1st. Everything he said I should anticipate after the surgery I experienced. This is the best I have been able to breathe and only regret was not connecting with Dr. Hobgood and his team sooner. I would highly encourage anyone to at least meet with the team if you are planning a surgery or have trouble breathing through your nose. You will not be disappointed!

- Brian C, October 2019

I am very thankful for being able to get my nose done by Dr. Hobgood. He’s the best doctor I’ve ever been to. He really cares about his patients. I received a call from him the night before surgery to see how I was feeling, and the day after surgery to check how I was doing. He is very knowledgeable and explains everything to you in a way you’ll understand. I love my results and I can actually breath now!

Thank you again!!

As soon as you meet him, you’ll just know.

- Jordan V, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood and his Staff are incredible!! I recently had a Rhinoplasty and some other fun sinus work completed on Monday, 9/23/2019 by Dr. Hobgood and was back to work that Friday 9/30/2019. My friends and family were shocked at the fast recovery time, minimal bruising, hardly any swelling and discomfort I had during my recovery. I can’t thank his Team enough and could not have wished for a better outcome.

I’m loving my new nose and can breathe like a champ. Based on my experience I already have two friends ready to sign up for their consultations.

Also, quick shout out to Ashley for her painless Botox injections!! She is incredibly gentle and provides you with a lot of great detail on the injections and what to expect. (No surprises)

Thank you all so much for your incredible practice!!

- Tommy E, October 2019

It’s true when they say, Hobgood NOSE best!! When I walked in for my consultation, he made it seem like we knew each other for years! It was so nice because I didn’t have to tell him what I wanted done about my nose, he knew exactly what needed to be done. A day before my surgery, he gave me a call and made me feel so comfortable and not nervous at all! He answered every question that I needed to ask and made me feel so excited. My surgery went so smooth and so easy I had no pain AT ALL. Stuffy, but 0 pain. I have always been self-conscious about my nose and now Dr. Hobgood has made me feel confident and more myself! I’m so glad and relieved that I chose him to make me feel the same person, but with a new nose!

- Jasmine J, September 2019

*Your results may vary.

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

Before having nose surgery with a chin implant and chin liposuction, Scott had a lot of questions. He felt at ease when talking to Dr. Hobgood and his staff about any of his issues or concerns. Scott appreciated that Dr. Hobgood was open, straightforward, and professional and that his results look very natural.

- Scott

The last thing Debbie wanted to hear after her facial rejuvenation was, “Who is your surgeon?” She wanted to refresh her face but look natural afterwards. Dr. Hobgood listened to Debbie’s concerns and helped her achieve her desired results.

- Debbie

Prior to her rhinoplasty surgery, Raeann was worried about going under general anesthesia. She was also worried that she wouldn’t look like herself after surgery. Dr. Hobgood’s patient care, impressive skill, and years of experience gave her peace of mind.

- Raeann

Undergoing rhinoplasty surgery was a 4-year process for Ashley. She did extensive research before choosing Dr. Hobgood as her surgeon, and couldn’t be happier with her quality of care and her results.

- Ashley

Dr. Todd was the second doctor I met with to discuss a potential rhinoplasty procedure. I realized without hesitation after meeting with him that if I was going to have the procedure, he was going to be my surgeon. After many years of feeling like my nose was a foreign object on my face, I now do not waste energy worrying about how to hide it. I finally like my nose, it fits my face and doesn’t feel at all unnatural. I feel like it’s the nose I was born with. The result Dr. Todd achieved is exactly what I had envisioned and hoped for, and I am grateful for his genuine caring and respect for my concerns and wishes, and his honesty about the procedure and what to expect.

- Anne

….I don’t believe I expressed how happy I am at our last appointment. I am thrilled each time I look in the mirror and do not see that tired looking face from a year ago looking back at me! Thank you very much for doing such wonderful work! [My husband] and I both think you are a caring and an exceptionally skilled surgeon. How fortunate the practice is in Phoenix to have someone of your caliber joining their team.

- Brenda

Before I had my procedures done, I had been very self conscious of my side profile. I thought about it all the time, and I felt really flawed. I finally made the decision to have the surgery and I’m glad I did. I no longer worry about my side profile, and people know something changed about me, but they don’t know what did. They just know I look better….I really do now have a boosted self confidence because I am not preoccupied by my appearance. I don’t think I could ever thank you enough.

- Amy

I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood as a doctor for your needs regarding facial plastic surgery. My skin cancer doctor suggested that [Dr. Hobgood] may be able to perform a deep skin peel or laser to improve my appearance and help prevent recurrences of future skin cancers.

Dr. Hobgood is a rare type of doctor. He really takes an interest in his patients. He has made several calls to my home to personally check on me; most of these calls were made on his own time either in the evenings or on the weekend. He tries to adjust his schedule to make it easier to see the people who need to see him. If you are looking for a skilled and caring doctor, look no further. Dr. Todd is number one! I just wish he were still in Columbus.

- Adrienne

You are such an amazing doctor, and really treated us as not just patients, but you really got to know us on an individual level. We are both doing very well, and Rachel’s nose is gorgeous. She absolutely loves it!

- Rachel and Renee

Your concern and attention were very much appreciated and helped me through difficult times. I am very pleased with my results both in terms of piece of mind and the cosmetic result. I wish that all physicians were as caring and committed as you are to your patients and I would, without any hesitation, recommend you to others. You are an excellent surgeon and a very nice person.

- Laurie

*Your results may vary.

Back to Top