Real Patient Reviews

Are you wondering how to choose the best facial plastic surgery practice near you? Read reviews of facial plastic surgeons serving Scottsdale and Phoenix, AZ. In addition to checking credentials and looking at before-and-after photos, reading real patients’ impartial reviews help you get a complete and unbiased view of the experiences and results you can expect.

We hope these honest perspectives help you learn more about Dr. Todd Hobgood and his dedicated staff. To meet with Dr. Hobgood, request a consultation online or call the office at (480) 418-6415.

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Google
220
5/5
Healthgrades
53
4.7/5
Facebook
26
5/5
Realself
67
4.8/5

Featured Reviews

46 Years with Hollows Under Eyes - Scottsdale, AZ Where has Dr. hobgood been all my life, finally smoothness under eyes has been achieved and a nice side effect bluish ting also disappeared. By the way I interviewed many doctors for this procedure some more expensive some less. But they did not take the time like Dr. Hobgood did to really explain the procedure so that I could make an informed decision. So glad I trusted my instincts and held out. His staff are kind and helpful as well and we all know that's a big deal when spending your hard earned $$$

New Nose I remember being 10 years old when I first noticed my nose was bigger than most. And in high school is when I first considered getting a rhinoplasty. For the past 10 years I really considered it and wanted so bad. I finally got enough information, courage and money saved up to do it June 16th of this year. I really didnt mind the profile much, had a small hump and drooped down a bit. The front is what I really hated. Too long and wide and from the bone was crooked,in a c-shaped The tip and columna is what bothered me most. It drooped especially when I smiled. I had a consultation with one doctor, didnt think he was right for me. Then I had a consult with Dr. Hobgood, double board certified ENT and facial plastic surgeon on April 12th. He has a great personality, puts you at ease, is confidant in his work and has done over 3,000 rhinoplasties. I knew he was the one I wanted.The following week I put down my deposit. I booked surgery for June 16th. Did my bloodwork 2 weeks prior. Had my pre-op week before, prescriptions were given, went over everything , pics taken and paid remainder . Ansethesiologist paid a couple days before surgery and surgerical center the day of. Surgery was for 9:30 AM. Had to bee there at 8:30. Got in and everything went smoothly. My biggest fear was post nausea. Every surgery I have ever had I have a had bad nausea and vomiting. Doctor, ansetheologist ,and nurses were great. I went in and was out 2 hours later. Woke up feeling pretty good. Was in recovery for about an hour and went home. I live almost an hour out and ride was a bit uncomfortable and it was 113 degrees that day. Made it home . Doctor called same day to make sure everythig went good. To my suprise I was able to eat a bit, had no nausea whatsoever and hardly any bleeding. The only thing was there was tape over stiches in front and was hard to clean so dried blood got stuck on pretty bad. Pain was minimal. Swelling was pretty bad. 3rd day was the worst. My eyes were bruised. Sleeping was horrible, still is. Saline and vasaline are must haves One week later went to office to get cast and stiches removed. First look at my nose was terrible. It was huge. But I knew that was to be expected, but still wanted to cry. Now Im one month post. Swelling has decresed but still alot left. still stuffed up quite a bit. I mouth breathe at night and have to wake several times to drink water because my mouth is sooo dry. I love my profile and I can see the changes in front, but of course still have a lot of healing to do. Will update Here are some more before pics, some during recovery and some 1 month post . Nasal congestion has been better the past few days. No longer waking with dry mouth. I do notice I have a lot of thick long nasal mucus, which is more than likely do to allergies, but is really annoying. My scar is still pretty noticable and there seems to be a little bump under scar, I think its scar tissue. It is slowly getting better, been putting lots of vasaline to keep moist. Does anyone know how long it takes for scar to heal? I see dr on th e 31st of this month for followup

Best surgeon I could've asked for! - Phoenix, AZ I've wanted a nose job since the 7th grade and have always contemplated getting one done. I never actually thought I'd go through with it, but I went to Dr. Hobgood for bad lip fillers a year and a half ago and knew the moment I met with him that he'd be the one to do my rhinoplasty. With much consideration, I finally mustered up the courage to have a consultation. Looking back, I'm not sure why I was so nervous... when Dr. Hobgood came in, he told me every single thing wrong with my nose before I even pointed it out to him. He even pointed things out I didn't even realize, like how uneven my nostrils were... and he was so incredibly personable, sincere, genuine, and CARING! He makes you feel like you've known him for your entire life. I work in Pharmaceutical sales and meet with hundreds of doctors and can tell you that no one else's bedside manner compares to Dr. Hobgood's. Here are some things I like about choosing Dr. Hobgood 1. He's double-board certified as an ENT and a facial plastic surgeon. Keywords : FACIAL plastic surgeon... he's not a boob guy that's going to be doing work on your nose. In addition, I have so many friends who have had rhinoplasty in the past and have ended up with breathing problems after the fact... Dr. Hobgood being an ENT ensures that you won't be left with additional problems afterward. 2. Natural results... if you look at all of Dr. Hobgood's work, he gives you the nose meant for your face. You can't walk in asking for Jessica Alba's nose, he works with what you have and enhances that, which is why I chose to go with Dr. Hobgood. I don't want a nose that looks like it's been worked on, I want it to look like I was born with it, and Dr. Hobgood would be the one to get me that. I am 5 days post-op with Dr. Hobgood and my entire experience thus far has been phenomenal. The surgery staff was amazing and sweet... very funny, too! They eased all of my nervousness I felt when I got into my surgery gown. When I woke up, I only felt a throbbing pain at my nose. I was only bleeding for about a day after surgery and my bruising has gone down substantially. My cheeks were swollen yesterday but have gone down considerably, as well. I am attaching photos and will update them as much as possible. I have only felt a soreness at my nose but nothing close to painful. Post-op care has been easy to understand as well... be sure to get all necessary items before going into surgery and plenty of soft foods. I've found chewing anything harder is a little painful and bothersome to my nose... I've been doing a lot of juices, smoothies, soups and pastas. I've also found that getting a u-shaped neck pillow (those travel pillows you get at the airport) has been a life changer! I sleep so much better with it on and it helps to keep my head elevated when sleeping upright. I also recommend chapstick, since you'll be breathing out of your mouth a lot. My nasal passages are just now starting to clear up but the ocean saline nasal spray has been helping a ton... I recommend getting a few bottles. I went through the first one in 2 days. I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood if you're considering any type of facial plastic surgery. And if you are considering any type of injections, his nurse Annie is amazing! She's been trained by Dr. Hobgood for a long time now and does my Botox... she allows movement without creasing so it looks really natural! She also does really great lip and cheek fillers and has been doing microneedling and chemical peels on me... the staff here is really amazing too! They're so sweet and genuine and make you feel like a part of their practice, which is really great to find in a plastic surgery clinic! These girls, the nurse, and doctor are all amazing and I can't say enough great things about them all!!

22 Year Old Female with a Much Needed Nose Job Whatever problem a nose could have, mine had. The list went on on things to be corrected both medically and cosmetic. Rest assured though, Dr. Hobgood did great! My family surprised at the news not noticing the drastic difference (in a good way) My new nose is vastly improved and fits my face without popping out dramatically. I'm glad I went the Hobgood route!

Volbella did not work for me. I prefer Juvederm Ultra. I began using fillers at age 40 in my lips and a bit under the eye area and to the cheeks. I believe it was always Juvederm Ultra that was placed in the lips. I absolutely LOVED the results!! Can't express my joy enough. My lips were full and pouty and it lasted for a full year. The only draw back, my lips always looked obviously done for the first few days as a result of the combination of inflammation (all that poking) and the Juvederm itself. After a few days, though, perfection! The last couple of years were difficult with a divorce and some health issues, so I didn't take care of myself like I should. I recently turned 46, and decided it was time to do something again. I returned to my old doctor who sadly was in a new office lacking the personal touch and charm of his original office. I was told that a new product, Volbella, was going to be used and that it was the best thing available for full, pouty, natural looking lips. Close to $2,000 later (I had my lips done and a bit around the chin area), I could see very little difference. There was some lift in the general chin area, and I could see a bit of swelling to the upper lip with better definition to the lower lip, but nothing spectacular. About a week later, the only sign that I had anything done at all was an improved pout to my lower lip. My upper lip has absolutely no improvement, and the chin area is so subtle that my friends who know what I did cannot believe how much money I wasted on a useless procedure. An expensive lesson learned. I must admit the doctor did keep hyping one particular quality about this product, and that is how very natural the results were. He was right. They are so natural, there is no improvement at all. My advice, if you are already happy with your lip filler, don't use something new just because it is the latest thing being hyped. Particularly at such exorbitant rates. I am updating my review so quickly b/c RealSelf is experiencing some issues. I was advised this is currently the only way to make changes. I should say that I've had fantastic results in the past with the same doctor. Unfortunately, Volbella simply doesn't work for me. I seem to absorb it practically overnight (a bit of an exaggeration, but not by much). I have been reading positive reviews from others who seem quite happy with the new product, but my advice remains that if you are happy with what you're already using, don't change it.

I had a great experience! I can't tell you how pleased I am with my results. Dr. Hobgood did a revision facelift surgery on the right side of my face (original surgery was done 2 years ago by Dr. Michael Lavigne). My face was shifted further back on one side and ears pixies on both sides. Dr. Hobgood was honest with me and wasnt sure if it was the right approach because just doing one side can be tricky especially when you didnt do the work originally and aren't sure what you'll encounter. Either way he new it would be an improvement. So he did the surgery after a very well explained consult... The results are awesome!!!, my face is finally symmetrical again! He also fixed the left side pixie ear for free! BONUS! I couldn't believe how well I look after only one week. No one can tell I had work done and thats a sign of his expertise! Also the staff and the facility are awesome! Very welcoming and friendly ! Than you much, oxo, Tina

Wanted Nose Job Since 6th Grade, Wish I Would Have Done This Sooner! Dr. Hobgood and staff are amazing. I have been wanting a nose job since 6th grade. Dr. Hobgood was the 3rd doctor I had a consultation with and I immediately knew he was the perfect surgeon for me. He answered all of my questions in detail and made me feel extremely comfortable about having the procedure. For me the pros of having the surgery outweighed the risks so I went for it. I had a bump on my nose and the bottom of my nose drooped down and I have always been self conscious about it. The surgery recovery was surprisingly easy. I came how with a cast on my nose and wore it for 7 days. Sleeping was a little difficult because I wanted to keep my head elevated every night before the cast came off. It honestly feels like a sinus head cold when recovering, I suggest having your favorite chapstick on all the time so your lips don't dry out while mouth breathing. When the cast came off I was extremely pleased with the outcome! I was so nervous the whole time I had the cast on because you never know what your nose will look like but my nose was perfectly strait and the hump was gone. I love my new feminine nose and seriously if you have thought about having a nose job for a while I would put all your trust into Dr. Hobgood. He is truly a perfectionist and will enhance your beauty in the best way possible! So happy I went with Dr. Hobgood!!!

Fantastic All Around Rhinopasty and Deviated Septum Surgery!!! - Scottsdale, AZ I was referred to Dr Hobgood to fix a deviated septum that had been a major problem for more than 10 years. The entire experience exceeded my expectations from start to finish. My nose looks and feels great and the experience and recovery was way better than I ever anticipated. Great do and staff!

66 year old in need of face/neck lift revision Very well, still some swelling but looking sooooo much better ! Had a neck and facelift 14 years ago and with time and gravity catching up, I needed re-freshing - which is actually more challenging for the surgeon.

Best surgeon and person ever - Scottsdale, AZ I would give him ten more stars if I could. Not only is Dr. Hobgood a stellar surgeon, but he is an amazing human being. I considered rhinoplasty for about 15 years and finally got the guts to go into a consultation two months before my wedding. After meeting him, I didn't even want to talk to another surgeon. I trusted him immediately because I could see that he was a lot like me... a perfectionist. It was obvious that he knew exactly what he was doing - I didn't even say a word about why I hated my nose - he was able to point out every part of it that I didn't like, while telling me what he would do to change it. He radiates so much passion that it even made me excited about noses too! The morning of my surgery, I was super nervous. Dr. Hobgood came in smiling and told me that he looked at my file for a long time the night before and was thinking about my nose the whole drive to the surgery center. This was a pretty big surgery because of all the little quirks and complications my nose had to offer. When I got home post-op, I looked in the mirror and freaked out because it seemed really upturned. I called him and he reassured me that this was normal - it was called a "nose bra" and not to worry (I'm a worrier/control freak, but I decided to trust him and try to be patient). Everything ended up going down just as he said it would. He spent actual time talking to me like a good friend would do, and told me to call him any time if I needed anything. So cool. My wedding is now in 9 days and I couldn't be happier. I know that I will love my pictures and exude the confidence that I was meant to always have. I fall more in love with my new nose every day, and thank Dr. Hobgood every day, even though he can't hear me! Thank you, Dr. Hobgood, for being you. You have changed my life and I could never thank you enough. You are wonderful.

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

it's been almost 5 months after my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be more in love with my nose. Growing up I've always been insecure of it. In an effort to try and mask my nose's flaws I would contour it, edit pictures or try to divert attention from it. Unfortunately, this never solved my problem so I knew I had to do something about it.

Fast forward to last March at my consultation with Dr. Hobgood. I love that he knew exactly what I wanted before I even explained. He was straightforward, honest and caring. Immediately I could tell he was an expert in what he does just by conversing with him.

Before the actual procedure I was extremely nervous ( it's your face you know?) As soon as Dr. Hobgood came in to check on me, I broke down. He made me feel so comfortable and eased my mind. The procedure itself went by fast. The recovery wasn't painful, it was just annoying (breathing out of your mouth, sleeping face up).

I had my rhinoplasty in May and I can honestly say that it was the best decision I've ever made. It usually takes a year for a rhinoplasty to fully heal so I'm very excited to see what it will look like then. My nose finally compliments my face. If you want NATURAL results I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood. He won't give you the standard Instagram nose, he works with your features in order to give you the nose that you were meant to have. Thank you Dr. Hobgood, I've never felt more confident about myself than I do now.

- Alison S, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood is THE BEST. Kind and compassionate, he has a perfect eye for facial aesthetics (he specializes in faces only) and is extremely knowledgeable in current procedures (attends and presents at conferences). His office staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Hobgood has my unreserved recommendation!

- Isabelle T, January 2019

My whole experience with Dr. Hobgood and his team was five star. From the consultation, where he approached my needs conservatively, but still met all of my expectations. To the surgery and after care. My results look natural and achieved exactly what I was looking for. My pain was minimal, and my questions and concerns were always met with compassion and importance. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood to anyone looking for high quality facial plastic surgery and care. My chin looks amazing, changed my profile to exactly what I was looking for!!

- Leisha J, December 2018

I was referred to Dr. Hobgood by my niece and after seeing her eyelid surgery, I knew he was the surgeon for me. From the initial consultation with Dr. Hobgood till now (4 weeks post-op) - I am in awe of the outcome. I had extreme baggage on my lower eyelids and no upper eyelids. Dr. Hobgood is not only a gifted surgeon but he is so personal and caring. He informed me every step of the way and listened to my concerns. His staff is totally amazing as well. Everyone is professional and truly cares about each patient. I can't wait to see the end result but each day the outcome just gets better and better. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for any surgical procedures you are thinking of having done.

- Helen W, November 2018

I came to Dr. Hobgood with a difficult case that three previous surgeries (with a Mayo Clinic trained surgeon) failed to solve. Dr. Hobgood confidently took me (and my nose) on, and I now look and breathe so much better. I never expected such life changing results - I truly don't believe any other doctor could have pulled it off. I also respect his great bedside manner. Thank you for improving my whole life!!

- Michelle K, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood and his staff are truly amazing! After researching surgeons and speaking to others who used Doc, I chose him to perform my surgery for a deviated septum which had been causing me problems and I am so glad I did...his years of experience and double board certification(s) were evident and contributed greatly to my successful outcome.

From the first moment I placed a telephone call to his office for a consultation until present day, he and his staff set the bar for exceptional service in the medical field. The level of professionalism exuded by Dr. Hobgood, Ashley and Launa are second to none - you always get through on the telephone; someone is always available to answer your questions; appointment times are punctual; surgery is flawless; and paperwork is always completed without error.

Specific to Dr. Hobgood, he is the greatest....kind, confident yet realistic, positive, energetic, precise, and a person who not only takes pride in his work, but a surgeon who truly cares about his patients! Further, he only surrounds himself with support personnel who possess and exude the same qualities he does.

If you need a septoplasty, Dr. Hobgood believes in not packing the nose post-surgery and it makes all the difference. Quite simply, it breeds infection and it is the discomfort most people complain about. Avoiding this makes recovery a breeze - as close to painless as you can get.

If you are considering head or neck surgery - functional, cosmetic, or both - schedule a consultation with Dr. Hobgood....You'll be glad you did as you will be in good hands!

- Scott S, August 2018

LIFE CHANGING!!!

I have been insecure about my nose for 10+ years, it was affecting my mental health so I finally decided to do something about it. I started doing research on plastic surgeons in the Scottsdale area, I saw Dr. Hobgood had really great reviews and specialized in facial plastic surgery so, I booked a consult with him. When I arrived, I was impressed with his beautiful, modern office and how well I was treated by his staff. They were so warm and welcoming! I met with Dr. Hobgood and immediately felt comfortable with him. He is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and, he is a genuine person. I knew right away I wanted him to do my Rhinoplasty. We came up with a plan that we both agreed on to improve my nose, something NATURAL looking that would still look like me. My surgery went smoothly, I recovered in less than 9 days and when I got my cast off and saw my nose for the first time I started crying tears of joy. I couldn't believe he exceeded my expectations and my new nose is better than I could have ever imagined! My breathing is exactly how it was before surgery, I didn't experience any pain and I don't even feel like I just had surgery 3 weeks ago! I am so glad I paid more to have the absolute best! I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I if I had to, I would do it again!

P.S. Thank you Dr. Hobgood for changing my life and giving me the confidence I have always dreamed of! I am FOREVER grateful!!!

- Madisyn L, May 2018

After an accident causing a lot of damage to my nose and septum, Dr. Hobgood was recommended by my dentist, another highly competent medical professional. After consulting with Dr. Hobgood, I decided he was the right person to help repair the damage to my nasal cavity. What a great decision! He was skillfully able to bring my breathing back to good again (I am still healing but can tell that after the soreness and swelling goes away, I will be good as new). I also felt very confident that I was in extremely good hands. His staff is also pretty wonderful — helpful, polite, and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for your facial plastic surgery needs.

- Carol J, November 2017

The changes that I wanted were so minimal, and it was important that I found a doctor who understood that and could accomplish that for me. Dr. Hobgood was so understanding of what I wanted. He worked with me to come up with a game plan that him and I BOTH agreed on. He is such a lovely person, and his staff was beyond accommodating to me. I am more than satisfied with my end result and the experience altogether. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood.

- Kendall S, November 2017

Dr. Hobgood has changed my life! I had always contemplated getting a nose job since I was in 7th grade and I knew the minute I met Dr. Hobgood that he would be the one to do it. If you've never met Dr. Hobgood before, he is the most charismatic, genuine, and personable doctor I've ever met (and I work in Pharmaceutical Sales, so I know a lot of them!)

I had a consultation with Dr. Hobgood back in February and knew all of the things I didn't like about my nose that I wanted changed and he pointed them out to me before I even brought it to his attention. He is EXTREMELY detail-oriented and a perfectionist- which is exactly what you deserve when undergoing any procedure to your face. The greatest thing I love about Dr. Hobgood is that he works with what you have and enhances it. You won't look like you've had any work done, but you'll look like you have the nose you were supposed to be born with. I have completely natural results and my nose fits my personality now... IM SO IN LOVE!

Dr. Hobgood is double-board certified, caring, a true artist, and only works on the neck and up. If you have ANY hesitations in scheduling a consultation, I urge you to just meet with Dr. Hobgood as you will feel completely at-ease like I did and so many others before me living with absolutely perfect results.

I also highly recommend seeing Annie for your Botox, fillers, and skin care needs. I've had multiple sessions with her for Botox, microneedling, and lip fillers and I won't trust anyone else! I've had a terrible experience with fillers done by another provider in the area and Annie is the only person I trusted to do my fillers with completely natural results! I highly recommend going to see her as she makes you feel like you've known her for years, is fun, and extremely talented (she was trained extensively by Dr. Hobgood!) You won't regret anything done when walking through these doors!

- Anais T, July 2017

*Your results may vary.

Featured Reviews

Dr. Hobgood is so knowledgeable, professional and very caring. I will never go anywhere else. He has a great sense of humor and makes one feel relaxed. I have been elsewhere previous to Dr. Hobgood and he repaired what the previous doctor messed up.

Dr. Hobgood is one of the most professional physicians I have ever dealt with. He is kind, thorough and truly listens to you. I can not imagine recommending anyone as highly as I do him. I had a facelift and am very pleased. He is never too busy to answer a question and makes himself available as needed. I would rate him as excellent!

I had a Mohs procedure by my dermatologist to remove a basal cell carcinoma from my face. I had Dr. Hobgood close up the dime sized quarter inch deep hole in my face. A month later you can barely see it. Dr. Hobgood was very friendly and did a great job of explaining what he was going to do and the aftercare. My only complaint is I was asked to pay for the procedure in advance and was charged the full rate instead of the insurance rate. I had to request a refund for the credit balance.

Couldn't find a better doctor who is more skilled, professional and talented. He has outstanding social skills, is confident, engaging and concerned about his patients. We interviewed three other cosmetic surgeons from La Jolla, CA to Scottsdale, AZ prior to meeting Dr. Hobgood. However, once my husband and I met with Dr. Hobgood for a consultation, we knew he was the right surgeon to perform my face lift procedure. Couldn't be happier. Grateful to have met Dr. Hobgood.

Dr Hobgood is the textbook definition of a Top Doc. I had a cancer event that required facial plastic surgery repair. Then, adding to the adventure, I ended up being a "challenging" healer. Cannot say enough about Dr. Hobgood's knowledge, professionalism, KINDNESS. I'm so glad my cancer doc sent me to Hobgood. Such a nice man on top of being an excellent doctor. Very hard to find these days. His staff is also the same, they are very supportive and positive. THANK YOU, so so much...

Dr. Hobgood is the best. He is an expert at what he does and if you choose him for surgery, you will not need to worry or second guess anything. He is also a great person and will spend time with you, make you laugh and feel comfortable. I would recommend him a million times over.

Doctors like this are Rare today. I was so overwhelmed with a decision I made elsewhere, before I knew better. I found Dr Hobgood through realself.com. I had a very unfortunate experience elsewhere and my previous Dr was of no help in explaining why I was having the symptoms I was. I sought out the expertise of Dr Hobgood and he was very thorough in explaining to me what I was dealing with and how we could proceed should I choose that route. I certainly wont go anywhere else in the future!!

Dr. Hobgood was very accessible...knowledgeable, kind, thorough, meticulous. He excels in all regards.

Well the doctor is very understanding and helpful....the nurses are all friendly as well....had a good experience here.

As soon as I met Dr. Hobgood I knew I wanted him to be my doctor. He is very kind, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. He spent a lot of time with me and answered all of my questions. I feel like my new nose is the nose I was always meant to have. I can’t express how much more comfortable I am in my own skin. The only regret I have is not having found Dr. Hobgood 10 years earlier!

Featured Reviews

Ashley, the nurse injector, is AMAZING. She's very kind and patient. She listens to what you want and doesn't try to upsell you on anything. You will leave your appointment with Ashley feeling confident, beautiful, and natural. I've been to her twice now, with fillers and Botox, and I've NEVER had that plastic or fake look. Everything she does is very natural looking. She took years off my face and I've had several compliments how "fresh and well rested" my face looks. If you are looking for someone who will actually listen to you and boost your confidence, Ashley is the girl you need to see!

Business Owner replied on May 3, 2022:

Thank you so much for your kind words! Ashley is an amazing injector! She has such a balance of anatomical knowledge, artistry and great feel for handling the products! We are so lucky to have her on our team! Thank you for your review!

Dr. Todd Hobgood is the best in the business! I met him at the Scottsdale location, and the whole team there was welcoming and graceous from the start. I had rhinoplasty and it is easily one of the best decisions I've ever made. After my consultation with him I knew I wouldn't need to continue the search. He was perfect; very detailed, skilled, artistic, amiable, intelligent, realistic, and even funny. Having thick skin, I knew I had to be realistic with my goals and he was too. I appreciated his honesty and his determination to do his best work. I love my new nose, as it looks natural and suits me perfectly. Without a doubt, he has positively impacted my life and I couldn't thank him enough. I find myself smiling a lot more now, and that’s all you! It’s been over a year since my rhinoplasty and decided to follow up on my review since most of the swelling should be done by now. I am still satisfied with the results but there is not much noticeable improvement in the tip of my nose which was my main problem. If your problem is a bulbous nose tip and you have thicker skin, then please have realistic expectations going in. Also, he does not do revision surgeries, Regardless, he IS a wonderful and skilled surgeon and I do not regret my decision.

Business Owner replied on May 17, 2021:

THANK YOU!!! From our entire team to you, we appreciate you! THANK YOU FOR LEAVING REVIEW NUMBER 180!! I am so proud to see the words “detailed, skilled, artistic, amiable....and maybe even funny!!!” Together we can be Hobgreat!!! 😉 You have captured the realistic expectations, how to handle the unknown that is part of every patients journey, and making changes that are natural and safe! Best to you!!!! Dr. Hobgood

As a Perioperative RN, I’ve had the opportunity to work with many talented Plastic Surgeons. I can testify that Dr. Hobgood’s level of expertise is by far superior. I did not hesitate one second entrusting him with my Rhino/Septo surgery. Realistic expectations were set and the desired outcome was achieved…a more refined, subtle, softer yet natural look…with a corrected deviated septum to boot… Excellence!!!

Business Owner replied on Apr 18, 2022:

Wow! I will tell you that all of our patients recognize the importance of hearing from nurses who work directly with plastic surgeons. These nurses are in the best position to understand excellence in care. I am so proud to have earned your trust and confidence and appreciate your review! My team and I always do our best to set expectations realistically knowing that outcomes from all surgeries, particularly rhinoplasty, vary throughout our population. Thank you so much for sharing your kind thoughts and words! You will inspire so many.

I cannot emphasize enough in how great Dr. Hobgood is! He really cares for his patients. He listens carefully and makes sure to answer any questions and or concerns at all times. His whole team is wonderful. I got rhinoplasty done with him back in December and I am very happy with my results! I normally have a lot of anxiety and the thought of having surgery really made it worse for me. However, once I met Dr. Hobgood that anxiety went away. He really makes sure you know you are in good hands!

Business Owner replied on Apr 18, 2022:

I love this review!!!. It speaks to the concerns and anxiety that all patients have as we travel down this road together. However, through communication, listening, and planning, we can achieve our very best! I love you mention our team also. I am so proud of the best experts I have behind me interacting with each and every patient so personally. Thank you again for leaving such a thoughtful and kind review! We all appreciate you!

I received rhinoplasty and a chin augmentation 1 week ago from Dr. Hobgood. If I could give more then 5 stars I would. Throughout this entire process I was treated so kindly by not only Dr. Hobgood but also by his entire staff. He was so informative and answered all of my questions and addressed everything I was nervous about in great detail. I researched this extensively and went to 3 different consults before choosing him because he just made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. I am one week post opp and so far extremely happy with my results even with my swollen face. I know Dr. Hobgood is extremally busy and is likely spread very thin so the fact that he took the time to call me the day before surgery and the day after and continued to follow up throughout the week I felt was above and beyond. So a big thank you to him and his team for the outstanding service and kindness they provided.

Business Owner replied on Mar 23, 2022:

MORE THAN 5 STARS! Thank you!!! I am so proud of our team and the efforts they go to in order to care for the person….not just the surgery. We are dedicated to being there throughout the pre operative and postoperative healing that just takes time. The challenges of surgery are real but we can get through it together! I think you’ve captured that in your amazing review! Thank you for sharing- your words will inspire so many! Dr. Hobgood

I cant say enough wonderful things about Dr. Todd Hobgood (Scottsdale, Az) and his team. I had an upper blepharoplasty done and am so happy with the natural results and my healing process. From the pre-op to post-op his team are truly rock stars.

Business Owner replied on Mar 14, 2022:

Wow! I will take “rock stars” any day- secretly wanted to be a rock star!!! Seriously thank you for your review and support! We are so proud to read the energy and happiness in your review!

I can’t say enough about how amazing the rhinoplasty process was with Dr. Hobgood and his team. After an incredibly informative and personal consultation with him I knew he was the doctor I wanted. I really appreciated how honest he was with explaining that the surgery wasn’t easy. Dr. Hobgood and his team at the surgery center made me feel so comfortable before the procedure. I think Dr. Hobgood knew I was a little nervous and did an incredible job distracting me with his humor and fun stories. Everyone throughout the process was just so kind and made me feel beyond comfortable. The bed side manner was something that my mother and I had never seen before. Additionally, Dr. Hobgood called me the night before surgery to ask how I was feeling and called a few hours after surgery to check in. I was also able to text him a couple days later to ask a question and he responded in minutes. I couldn’t believe that he was willing to do that for his patients. I’m beyond happy with my nose! I told Dr. Hobgood just three days later that I was already obsessed. The confidence I’ve gained from my new profile has been life changing just two months later. Thank you for everything Dr. Hobgood and team!

Business Owner replied on Mar 14, 2022:

THANK YOU! I am so proud to read your words! Personal, informative, comfortable AND great outcomes that will stand the test of time. From our hearts- THANK YOU for supporting our entire team! You put so much time and thought into capturing an ideal experience! With gratitude! Dr. Hobgood.

Dr. Hobgood is an enigma. Often times skilled doctors who excel in clinical care, sometimes lack personable people skills. Dr. Hobgood is that rare individual who excels in both areas. He not only listens, but is compassionate and always has an upbeat positive energy that is contagious . As a healthcare provider myself in aesthetic dentistry with a keen eye for detail, I know what to look for in a professional. Dr. Hobgood's credentials are unmatched and his commitment to excellence and compassionate care are to be admired. From the consultation, to the pre op and post op care calls, to the outstanding results, I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of my procedure. It's no surprise to me why Dr. Hobgood and his team consistently have perfect 5 star ratings. It's well deserved. Not only am I thrilled with my own outcome, I have also referred many patients to him over the years and everyone of them return as raving fans.

Business Owner replied on Mar 14, 2022:

From my heart- THANK YOU for taking the time to share such kind words! Your review has captured elements of our patient centered care that many have not! I am so proud of our attention to detail, scientific approaches and honesty. No doubt I believe my entire team has the truest intention to surprise patients with care and compassion! I so appreciate your detailed review! Means so much coming from another aesthetic doctor who puts just as much into the care of your own patients! So appreciated! Dr. Hobgood

After a few of my friends had a rhinoplasty from Dr. Hobgood, I knew immediately that I wanted him to do my nose. Dr. Hobgood exceeded all of my expectations! Dr. Hobgood is not only an amazing surgeon, but he is extremely kind and makes all of his patients feel comfortable. I love how natural the result of my rhinoplasty is! I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Hobgood to everyone looking to get a rhinoplasty!

Business Owner replied on Mar 14, 2022:

Dear Paige! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone! You are an inspiring person! I can tell you that my team and I really try to go the extra mile to bring comfort and confidence for each and every patient!! I love that you mentioned “natural results!” For us, this is the only option for safe and timeless beauty. Again thank you for supporting us and inspiring so many!

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Hobgood and his team. Simply the best experience and I could not be more pleased with the results of my procedure.

Business Owner replied on Feb 11, 2022:

Thank you Lindsay! I tell patients I think the results of surgery are the most important aspect of the care! We need to meet the goals each individual has! However there is a great responsibility as well to care for the ENTIRE patient. The real joy in my job is not performing the surgery but rather caring for a person who has trusted us to become a big part of their life story! Thanks for sharing your story! Dr. Hobgood.

Before having nose surgery with a chin implant and chin liposuction, Scott had a lot of questions. He felt at ease when talking to Dr. Hobgood and his staff about any of his issues or concerns. Scott appreciated that Dr. Hobgood was open, straightforward, and professional and that his results look very natural.

- Scott

The last thing Debbie wanted to hear after her facial rejuvenation was, “Who is your surgeon?” She wanted to refresh her face but look natural afterwards. Dr. Hobgood listened to Debbie’s concerns and helped her achieve her desired results.

- Debbie

Prior to her rhinoplasty surgery, Raeann was worried about going under general anesthesia. She was also worried that she wouldn’t look like herself after surgery. Dr. Hobgood’s patient care, impressive skill, and years of experience gave her peace of mind.

- Raeann

Undergoing rhinoplasty surgery was a 4-year process for Ashley. She did extensive research before choosing Dr. Hobgood as her surgeon, and couldn’t be happier with her quality of care and her results.

- Ashley

Dr. Todd was the second doctor I met with to discuss a potential rhinoplasty procedure. I realized without hesitation after meeting with him that if I was going to have the procedure, he was going to be my surgeon. After many years of feeling like my nose was a foreign object on my face, I now do not waste energy worrying about how to hide it. I finally like my nose, it fits my face and doesn’t feel at all unnatural. I feel like it’s the nose I was born with. The result Dr. Todd achieved is exactly what I had envisioned and hoped for, and I am grateful for his genuine caring and respect for my concerns and wishes, and his honesty about the procedure and what to expect.

- Anne

….I don’t believe I expressed how happy I am at our last appointment. I am thrilled each time I look in the mirror and do not see that tired looking face from a year ago looking back at me! Thank you very much for doing such wonderful work! [My husband] and I both think you are a caring and an exceptionally skilled surgeon. How fortunate the practice is in Phoenix to have someone of your caliber joining their team.

- Brenda

Before I had my procedures done, I had been very self conscious of my side profile. I thought about it all the time, and I felt really flawed. I finally made the decision to have the surgery and I’m glad I did. I no longer worry about my side profile, and people know something changed about me, but they don’t know what did. They just know I look better….I really do now have a boosted self confidence because I am not preoccupied by my appearance. I don’t think I could ever thank you enough.

- Amy

I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood as a doctor for your needs regarding facial plastic surgery. My skin cancer doctor suggested that [Dr. Hobgood] may be able to perform a deep skin peel or laser to improve my appearance and help prevent recurrences of future skin cancers.

Dr. Hobgood is a rare type of doctor. He really takes an interest in his patients. He has made several calls to my home to personally check on me; most of these calls were made on his own time either in the evenings or on the weekend. He tries to adjust his schedule to make it easier to see the people who need to see him. If you are looking for a skilled and caring doctor, look no further. Dr. Todd is number one! I just wish he were still in Columbus.

- Adrienne

You are such an amazing doctor, and really treated us as not just patients, but you really got to know us on an individual level. We are both doing very well, and Rachel’s nose is gorgeous. She absolutely loves it!

- Rachel and Renee

Your concern and attention were very much appreciated and helped me through difficult times. I am very pleased with my results both in terms of piece of mind and the cosmetic result. I wish that all physicians were as caring and committed as you are to your patients and I would, without any hesitation, recommend you to others. You are an excellent surgeon and a very nice person.

- Laurie

*Your results may vary.