Real Patient Reviews

Are you wondering how to choose the best facial plastic surgery practice near you? Read reviews of facial plastic surgeons serving Scottsdale and Phoenix, AZ. In addition to checking credentials and looking at before-and-after photos, reading real patients’ impartial reviews help you get a complete and unbiased view of the experiences and results you can expect.

We hope these honest perspectives help you learn more about Dr. Todd Hobgood and his dedicated staff. To meet with Dr. Hobgood, request a consultation online or call the office at (480) 214-9955.

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Google
298
5/5
Healthgrades
56
4.6/5
Facebook
31
5/5
Realself
70
4.8/5

Featured Reviews

Tear Trough Repair w/ Restylane Had tear trough repair done at Dr. Hobgood's in Scottsdale,AZ by his NP Annie. Awesome experience,it didn't hurt at all. It's only been a few hours,but it looks 100% better already. Money well spent. The price was excellent! I highly recommend Annie! It's somewhat sore,but completely tolerable. I was anxious about getting it done,and heard horror stories. But I'm so happy I did.

You have found your surgeon! I did tons of research before choosing Dr. Hobgood. I talked to everybody, Googled everybody, read multiple reviews, joined website, clubs and groups to talk about this surgery and get advise. I was finally ready last March at age 52. Dr. Hobgood did my face lift (eyes included) with dermabrasion around mouth for lip lines. Every time I walk past a mirror I think, I can't believe I did it and it turned out great! I'm healed and I feel fabulous! I love putting on make-up and getting dressed up. It's fun again like it used to be. The only bump in the road I hit was, I seem to be getting more sensitive to physical pain as my hormones change with age. I had a really hard time with the physical part. Dr. Hobgood was kindly generous with my pain medication which I seriously needed. If you're afraid of the pain/discomfort just tell him and he'll take care of you the best science will allow. If you're afraid of the esthetic outcome, DON'T BE! You will not find more skill, talent or artistic ability in a cosmetic surgeon. Dr. Hobgood is your man! He will not disappoint!

Best doctor! I knew I wanted to go to Dr. Hobgood for my rhinoplasty before any consultations. His competence, qualifications, and specialization in facial plastic surgery made me feel comfortable. His office is clean and feels much more "homey" than other Scottsdale surgeon offices. Dr. Hobgood and his staff are always kind and welcoming. Dr. Hobgood has the best bedside manner! At he consultation and before surgery, he explained in detail what would be done to my nose and what to expect. He made me feel confident going into surgery and personally called later in the day after surgery to check up on me. He has answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. I am happy with my results and my choice to go to Dr. Hobgood. Hobby definitely "nose" best!

46 Years with Hollows Under Eyes - Scottsdale, AZ Where has Dr. hobgood been all my life, finally smoothness under eyes has been achieved and a nice side effect bluish ting also disappeared. By the way I interviewed many doctors for this procedure some more expensive some less. But they did not take the time like Dr. Hobgood did to really explain the procedure so that I could make an informed decision. So glad I trusted my instincts and held out. His staff are kind and helpful as well and we all know that's a big deal when spending your hard earned $$$

New Nose I remember being 10 years old when I first noticed my nose was bigger than most. And in high school is when I first considered getting a rhinoplasty. For the past 10 years I really considered it and wanted so bad. I finally got enough information, courage and money saved up to do it June 16th of this year. I really didnt mind the profile much, had a small hump and drooped down a bit. The front is what I really hated. Too long and wide and from the bone was crooked,in a c-shaped The tip and columna is what bothered me most. It drooped especially when I smiled. I had a consultation with one doctor, didnt think he was right for me. Then I had a consult with Dr. Hobgood, double board certified ENT and facial plastic surgeon on April 12th. He has a great personality, puts you at ease, is confidant in his work and has done over 3,000 rhinoplasties. I knew he was the one I wanted.The following week I put down my deposit. I booked surgery for June 16th. Did my bloodwork 2 weeks prior. Had my pre-op week before, prescriptions were given, went over everything , pics taken and paid remainder . Ansethesiologist paid a couple days before surgery and surgerical center the day of. Surgery was for 9:30 AM. Had to bee there at 8:30. Got in and everything went smoothly. My biggest fear was post nausea. Every surgery I have ever had I have a had bad nausea and vomiting. Doctor, ansetheologist ,and nurses were great. I went in and was out 2 hours later. Woke up feeling pretty good. Was in recovery for about an hour and went home. I live almost an hour out and ride was a bit uncomfortable and it was 113 degrees that day. Made it home . Doctor called same day to make sure everythig went good. To my suprise I was able to eat a bit, had no nausea whatsoever and hardly any bleeding. The only thing was there was tape over stiches in front and was hard to clean so dried blood got stuck on pretty bad. Pain was minimal. Swelling was pretty bad. 3rd day was the worst. My eyes were bruised. Sleeping was horrible, still is. Saline and vasaline are must haves One week later went to office to get cast and stiches removed. First look at my nose was terrible. It was huge. But I knew that was to be expected, but still wanted to cry. Now Im one month post. Swelling has decresed but still alot left. still stuffed up quite a bit. I mouth breathe at night and have to wake several times to drink water because my mouth is sooo dry. I love my profile and I can see the changes in front, but of course still have a lot of healing to do. Will update Here are some more before pics, some during recovery and some 1 month post . Nasal congestion has been better the past few days. No longer waking with dry mouth. I do notice I have a lot of thick long nasal mucus, which is more than likely do to allergies, but is really annoying. My scar is still pretty noticable and there seems to be a little bump under scar, I think its scar tissue. It is slowly getting better, been putting lots of vasaline to keep moist. Does anyone know how long it takes for scar to heal? I see dr on th e 31st of this month for followup

Best surgeon I could've asked for! - Phoenix, AZ I've wanted a nose job since the 7th grade and have always contemplated getting one done. I never actually thought I'd go through with it, but I went to Dr. Hobgood for bad lip fillers a year and a half ago and knew the moment I met with him that he'd be the one to do my rhinoplasty. With much consideration, I finally mustered up the courage to have a consultation. Looking back, I'm not sure why I was so nervous... when Dr. Hobgood came in, he told me every single thing wrong with my nose before I even pointed it out to him. He even pointed things out I didn't even realize, like how uneven my nostrils were... and he was so incredibly personable, sincere, genuine, and CARING! He makes you feel like you've known him for your entire life. I work in Pharmaceutical sales and meet with hundreds of doctors and can tell you that no one else's bedside manner compares to Dr. Hobgood's. Here are some things I like about choosing Dr. Hobgood 1. He's double-board certified as an ENT and a facial plastic surgeon. Keywords : FACIAL plastic surgeon... he's not a boob guy that's going to be doing work on your nose. In addition, I have so many friends who have had rhinoplasty in the past and have ended up with breathing problems after the fact... Dr. Hobgood being an ENT ensures that you won't be left with additional problems afterward. 2. Natural results... if you look at all of Dr. Hobgood's work, he gives you the nose meant for your face. You can't walk in asking for Jessica Alba's nose, he works with what you have and enhances that, which is why I chose to go with Dr. Hobgood. I don't want a nose that looks like it's been worked on, I want it to look like I was born with it, and Dr. Hobgood would be the one to get me that. I am 5 days post-op with Dr. Hobgood and my entire experience thus far has been phenomenal. The surgery staff was amazing and sweet... very funny, too! They eased all of my nervousness I felt when I got into my surgery gown. When I woke up, I only felt a throbbing pain at my nose. I was only bleeding for about a day after surgery and my bruising has gone down substantially. My cheeks were swollen yesterday but have gone down considerably, as well. I am attaching photos and will update them as much as possible. I have only felt a soreness at my nose but nothing close to painful. Post-op care has been easy to understand as well... be sure to get all necessary items before going into surgery and plenty of soft foods. I've found chewing anything harder is a little painful and bothersome to my nose... I've been doing a lot of juices, smoothies, soups and pastas. I've also found that getting a u-shaped neck pillow (those travel pillows you get at the airport) has been a life changer! I sleep so much better with it on and it helps to keep my head elevated when sleeping upright. I also recommend chapstick, since you'll be breathing out of your mouth a lot. My nasal passages are just now starting to clear up but the ocean saline nasal spray has been helping a ton... I recommend getting a few bottles. I went through the first one in 2 days. I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood if you're considering any type of facial plastic surgery. And if you are considering any type of injections, his nurse Annie is amazing! She's been trained by Dr. Hobgood for a long time now and does my Botox... she allows movement without creasing so it looks really natural! She also does really great lip and cheek fillers and has been doing microneedling and chemical peels on me... the staff here is really amazing too! They're so sweet and genuine and make you feel like a part of their practice, which is really great to find in a plastic surgery clinic! These girls, the nurse, and doctor are all amazing and I can't say enough great things about them all!!

22 Year Old Female with a Much Needed Nose Job Whatever problem a nose could have, mine had. The list went on on things to be corrected both medically and cosmetic. Rest assured though, Dr. Hobgood did great! My family surprised at the news not noticing the drastic difference (in a good way) My new nose is vastly improved and fits my face without popping out dramatically. I'm glad I went the Hobgood route!

Volbella did not work for me. I prefer Juvederm Ultra. I began using fillers at age 40 in my lips and a bit under the eye area and to the cheeks. I believe it was always Juvederm Ultra that was placed in the lips. I absolutely LOVED the results!! Can't express my joy enough. My lips were full and pouty and it lasted for a full year. The only draw back, my lips always looked obviously done for the first few days as a result of the combination of inflammation (all that poking) and the Juvederm itself. After a few days, though, perfection! The last couple of years were difficult with a divorce and some health issues, so I didn't take care of myself like I should. I recently turned 46, and decided it was time to do something again. I returned to my old doctor who sadly was in a new office lacking the personal touch and charm of his original office. I was told that a new product, Volbella, was going to be used and that it was the best thing available for full, pouty, natural looking lips. Close to $2,000 later (I had my lips done and a bit around the chin area), I could see very little difference. There was some lift in the general chin area, and I could see a bit of swelling to the upper lip with better definition to the lower lip, but nothing spectacular. About a week later, the only sign that I had anything done at all was an improved pout to my lower lip. My upper lip has absolutely no improvement, and the chin area is so subtle that my friends who know what I did cannot believe how much money I wasted on a useless procedure. An expensive lesson learned. I must admit the doctor did keep hyping one particular quality about this product, and that is how very natural the results were. He was right. They are so natural, there is no improvement at all. My advice, if you are already happy with your lip filler, don't use something new just because it is the latest thing being hyped. Particularly at such exorbitant rates. I am updating my review so quickly b/c RealSelf is experiencing some issues. I was advised this is currently the only way to make changes. I should say that I've had fantastic results in the past with the same doctor. Unfortunately, Volbella simply doesn't work for me. I seem to absorb it practically overnight (a bit of an exaggeration, but not by much). I have been reading positive reviews from others who seem quite happy with the new product, but my advice remains that if you are happy with what you're already using, don't change it.

I had a great experience! I can't tell you how pleased I am with my results. Dr. Hobgood did a revision facelift surgery on the right side of my face (original surgery was done 2 years ago by Dr. Michael Lavigne). My face was shifted further back on one side and ears pixies on both sides. Dr. Hobgood was honest with me and wasnt sure if it was the right approach because just doing one side can be tricky especially when you didnt do the work originally and aren't sure what you'll encounter. Either way he new it would be an improvement. So he did the surgery after a very well explained consult... The results are awesome!!!, my face is finally symmetrical again! He also fixed the left side pixie ear for free! BONUS! I couldn't believe how well I look after only one week. No one can tell I had work done and thats a sign of his expertise! Also the staff and the facility are awesome! Very welcoming and friendly ! Than you much, oxo, Tina

Wanted Nose Job Since 6th Grade, Wish I Would Have Done This Sooner! Dr. Hobgood and staff are amazing. I have been wanting a nose job since 6th grade. Dr. Hobgood was the 3rd doctor I had a consultation with and I immediately knew he was the perfect surgeon for me. He answered all of my questions in detail and made me feel extremely comfortable about having the procedure. For me the pros of having the surgery outweighed the risks so I went for it. I had a bump on my nose and the bottom of my nose drooped down and I have always been self conscious about it. The surgery recovery was surprisingly easy. I came how with a cast on my nose and wore it for 7 days. Sleeping was a little difficult because I wanted to keep my head elevated every night before the cast came off. It honestly feels like a sinus head cold when recovering, I suggest having your favorite chapstick on all the time so your lips don't dry out while mouth breathing. When the cast came off I was extremely pleased with the outcome! I was so nervous the whole time I had the cast on because you never know what your nose will look like but my nose was perfectly strait and the hump was gone. I love my new feminine nose and seriously if you have thought about having a nose job for a while I would put all your trust into Dr. Hobgood. He is truly a perfectionist and will enhance your beauty in the best way possible! So happy I went with Dr. Hobgood!!!

Selected reviews of Dr. Hobgood*

it's been almost 5 months after my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be more in love with my nose. Growing up I've always been insecure of it. In an effort to try and mask my nose's flaws I would contour it, edit pictures or try to divert attention from it. Unfortunately, this never solved my problem so I knew I had to do something about it.

Fast forward to last March at my consultation with Dr. Hobgood. I love that he knew exactly what I wanted before I even explained. He was straightforward, honest and caring. Immediately I could tell he was an expert in what he does just by conversing with him.

Before the actual procedure I was extremely nervous ( it's your face you know?) As soon as Dr. Hobgood came in to check on me, I broke down. He made me feel so comfortable and eased my mind. The procedure itself went by fast. The recovery wasn't painful, it was just annoying (breathing out of your mouth, sleeping face up).

I had my rhinoplasty in May and I can honestly say that it was the best decision I've ever made. It usually takes a year for a rhinoplasty to fully heal so I'm very excited to see what it will look like then. My nose finally compliments my face. If you want NATURAL results I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood. He won't give you the standard Instagram nose, he works with your features in order to give you the nose that you were meant to have. Thank you Dr. Hobgood, I've never felt more confident about myself than I do now.

- Alison S, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood is THE BEST. Kind and compassionate, he has a perfect eye for facial aesthetics (he specializes in faces only) and is extremely knowledgeable in current procedures (attends and presents at conferences). His office staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Hobgood has my unreserved recommendation!

- Isabelle T, January 2019

My whole experience with Dr. Hobgood and his team was five star. From the consultation, where he approached my needs conservatively, but still met all of my expectations. To the surgery and after care. My results look natural and achieved exactly what I was looking for. My pain was minimal, and my questions and concerns were always met with compassion and importance. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood to anyone looking for high quality facial plastic surgery and care. My chin looks amazing, changed my profile to exactly what I was looking for!!

- Leisha J, December 2018

I was referred to Dr. Hobgood by my niece and after seeing her eyelid surgery, I knew he was the surgeon for me. From the initial consultation with Dr. Hobgood till now (4 weeks post-op) - I am in awe of the outcome. I had extreme baggage on my lower eyelids and no upper eyelids. Dr. Hobgood is not only a gifted surgeon but he is so personal and caring. He informed me every step of the way and listened to my concerns. His staff is totally amazing as well. Everyone is professional and truly cares about each patient. I can't wait to see the end result but each day the outcome just gets better and better. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for any surgical procedures you are thinking of having done.

- Helen W, November 2018

I came to Dr. Hobgood with a difficult case that three previous surgeries (with a Mayo Clinic trained surgeon) failed to solve. Dr. Hobgood confidently took me (and my nose) on, and I now look and breathe so much better. I never expected such life changing results - I truly don't believe any other doctor could have pulled it off. I also respect his great bedside manner. Thank you for improving my whole life!!

- Michelle K, October 2019

Dr. Hobgood and his staff are truly amazing! After researching surgeons and speaking to others who used Doc, I chose him to perform my surgery for a deviated septum which had been causing me problems and I am so glad I did...his years of experience and double board certification(s) were evident and contributed greatly to my successful outcome.

From the first moment I placed a telephone call to his office for a consultation until present day, he and his staff set the bar for exceptional service in the medical field. The level of professionalism exuded by Dr. Hobgood, Ashley and Launa are second to none - you always get through on the telephone; someone is always available to answer your questions; appointment times are punctual; surgery is flawless; and paperwork is always completed without error.

Specific to Dr. Hobgood, he is the greatest....kind, confident yet realistic, positive, energetic, precise, and a person who not only takes pride in his work, but a surgeon who truly cares about his patients! Further, he only surrounds himself with support personnel who possess and exude the same qualities he does.

If you need a septoplasty, Dr. Hobgood believes in not packing the nose post-surgery and it makes all the difference. Quite simply, it breeds infection and it is the discomfort most people complain about. Avoiding this makes recovery a breeze - as close to painless as you can get.

If you are considering head or neck surgery - functional, cosmetic, or both - schedule a consultation with Dr. Hobgood....You'll be glad you did as you will be in good hands!

- Scott S, August 2018

LIFE CHANGING!!!

I have been insecure about my nose for 10+ years, it was affecting my mental health so I finally decided to do something about it. I started doing research on plastic surgeons in the Scottsdale area, I saw Dr. Hobgood had really great reviews and specialized in facial plastic surgery so, I booked a consult with him. When I arrived, I was impressed with his beautiful, modern office and how well I was treated by his staff. They were so warm and welcoming! I met with Dr. Hobgood and immediately felt comfortable with him. He is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and, he is a genuine person. I knew right away I wanted him to do my Rhinoplasty. We came up with a plan that we both agreed on to improve my nose, something NATURAL looking that would still look like me. My surgery went smoothly, I recovered in less than 9 days and when I got my cast off and saw my nose for the first time I started crying tears of joy. I couldn't believe he exceeded my expectations and my new nose is better than I could have ever imagined! My breathing is exactly how it was before surgery, I didn't experience any pain and I don't even feel like I just had surgery 3 weeks ago! I am so glad I paid more to have the absolute best! I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I if I had to, I would do it again!

P.S. Thank you Dr. Hobgood for changing my life and giving me the confidence I have always dreamed of! I am FOREVER grateful!!!

- Madisyn L, May 2018

After an accident causing a lot of damage to my nose and septum, Dr. Hobgood was recommended by my dentist, another highly competent medical professional. After consulting with Dr. Hobgood, I decided he was the right person to help repair the damage to my nasal cavity. What a great decision! He was skillfully able to bring my breathing back to good again (I am still healing but can tell that after the soreness and swelling goes away, I will be good as new). I also felt very confident that I was in extremely good hands. His staff is also pretty wonderful — helpful, polite, and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood for your facial plastic surgery needs.

- Carol J, November 2017

The changes that I wanted were so minimal, and it was important that I found a doctor who understood that and could accomplish that for me. Dr. Hobgood was so understanding of what I wanted. He worked with me to come up with a game plan that him and I BOTH agreed on. He is such a lovely person, and his staff was beyond accommodating to me. I am more than satisfied with my end result and the experience altogether. I would highly recommend Dr. Hobgood.

- Kendall S, November 2017

Dr. Hobgood has changed my life! I had always contemplated getting a nose job since I was in 7th grade and I knew the minute I met Dr. Hobgood that he would be the one to do it. If you've never met Dr. Hobgood before, he is the most charismatic, genuine, and personable doctor I've ever met (and I work in Pharmaceutical Sales, so I know a lot of them!)

I had a consultation with Dr. Hobgood back in February and knew all of the things I didn't like about my nose that I wanted changed and he pointed them out to me before I even brought it to his attention. He is EXTREMELY detail-oriented and a perfectionist- which is exactly what you deserve when undergoing any procedure to your face. The greatest thing I love about Dr. Hobgood is that he works with what you have and enhances it. You won't look like you've had any work done, but you'll look like you have the nose you were supposed to be born with. I have completely natural results and my nose fits my personality now... IM SO IN LOVE!

Dr. Hobgood is double-board certified, caring, a true artist, and only works on the neck and up. If you have ANY hesitations in scheduling a consultation, I urge you to just meet with Dr. Hobgood as you will feel completely at-ease like I did and so many others before me living with absolutely perfect results.

I also highly recommend seeing Annie for your Botox, fillers, and skin care needs. I've had multiple sessions with her for Botox, microneedling, and lip fillers and I won't trust anyone else! I've had a terrible experience with fillers done by another provider in the area and Annie is the only person I trusted to do my fillers with completely natural results! I highly recommend going to see her as she makes you feel like you've known her for years, is fun, and extremely talented (she was trained extensively by Dr. Hobgood!) You won't regret anything done when walking through these doors!

- Anais T, July 2017

*Your results may vary.

Featured Reviews

Dr. Hobgood has changed my life! I had always contemplated getting a nose job since I was in 7th grade and I knew the minute I met Dr. Hobgood that he would be the one to do it. If you've never met Dr. Hobgood before, he is the most charismatic, genuine, and personable doctor I've ever met. He gave me the nose I should've been born with and it looks extremely natural. No one would ever know I've had anything done! I highly recommend seeing for yourself and scheduling a consultation with him!

Dr. Hobgood is so knowledgeable, professional and very caring. I will never go anywhere else. He has a great sense of humor and makes one feel relaxed. I have been elsewhere previous to Dr. Hobgood and he repaired what the previous doctor messed up.

Dr. Hobgood is one of the most professional physicians I have ever dealt with. He is kind, thorough and truly listens to you. I can not imagine recommending anyone as highly as I do him. I had a facelift and am very pleased. He is never too busy to answer a question and makes himself available as needed. I would rate him as excellent!

I had a Mohs procedure by my dermatologist to remove a basal cell carcinoma from my face. I had Dr. Hobgood close up the dime sized quarter inch deep hole in my face. A month later you can barely see it. Dr. Hobgood was very friendly and did a great job of explaining what he was going to do and the aftercare. My only complaint is I was asked to pay for the procedure in advance and was charged the full rate instead of the insurance rate. I had to request a refund for the credit balance.

Couldn't find a better doctor who is more skilled, professional and talented. He has outstanding social skills, is confident, engaging and concerned about his patients. We interviewed three other cosmetic surgeons from La Jolla, CA to Scottsdale, AZ prior to meeting Dr. Hobgood. However, once my husband and I met with Dr. Hobgood for a consultation, we knew he was the right surgeon to perform my face lift procedure. Couldn't be happier. Grateful to have met Dr. Hobgood.

Dr Hobgood is the textbook definition of a Top Doc. I had a cancer event that required facial plastic surgery repair. Then, adding to the adventure, I ended up being a "challenging" healer. Cannot say enough about Dr. Hobgood's knowledge, professionalism, KINDNESS. I'm so glad my cancer doc sent me to Hobgood. Such a nice man on top of being an excellent doctor. Very hard to find these days. His staff is also the same, they are very supportive and positive. THANK YOU, so so much...

Dr. Hobgood is the best. He is an expert at what he does and if you choose him for surgery, you will not need to worry or second guess anything. He is also a great person and will spend time with you, make you laugh and feel comfortable. I would recommend him a million times over.

Doctors like this are Rare today. I was so overwhelmed with a decision I made elsewhere, before I knew better. I found Dr Hobgood through realself.com. I had a very unfortunate experience elsewhere and my previous Dr was of no help in explaining why I was having the symptoms I was. I sought out the expertise of Dr Hobgood and he was very thorough in explaining to me what I was dealing with and how we could proceed should I choose that route. I certainly wont go anywhere else in the future!!

Dr. Hobgood was very accessible...knowledgeable, kind, thorough, meticulous. He excels in all regards.

Well the doctor is very understanding and helpful....the nurses are all friendly as well....had a good experience here.

Featured Reviews

I send all my clients to Dr. Hobgood. He does the best work!

Business Owner replied on Jan 22, 2024:

Love it!!! Thank you Megan! Right back at you!!!

Highly skilled surgeon who brings passion and caring every step of the way including consultation, surgery, post-op and recovery, I’m loving my new results and highly recommend Dr Hobgood for facial plastic surgery.

Dr. Hobgood is a fantastic surgeon!! He is very kind and thorough. He did my rhinoplasty in July and thanks to him, I have never been happier! He is very precise and gentle on all his patients to give them the easiest recovery possible. He is a very genuine guy who cares about his patients and his craft. I would recommend him a thousand times over!!

Business Owner replied on Jan 12, 2024:

1000 THANKS BACK to you!!!! appreciate your support and your kindness! Reviews like this do give people confidence to come visit with me to learn about what we might be able to do! Live your best life and I am so proud of you! We love our patient family!

Dr. Hobgood and his entire staff are TOP NOTCH. I highly recommend them as they are leading experts in their field. From start to finish, absolutely amazing experience! Dr. Hobgood's bedside manner is the best. He makes you feel like he is your family member and cares about your results like none other. He is a perfectionist but a realist, has super great communication skills and is a bundle of positive and happy energy. I cannot say enough about these amazing humans - everyone genuinely caring about your experience; every staff member, to the entire care team at the surgery facility. TOP NOTCH all the way through.

Business Owner replied on Jan 12, 2024:

A MUST READ! I love the energy and passion in this review! Not surprising given the writer! This really captures the essence of what we do together! So much gratitude for you! You will inspire others here as you do in the rest of your life! THABK YOU TARA!

Can’t review him high enough. After wanting a rhinoplasty for over 10 years I always hated my nose and after years of researching doctors I had Hobgood at the top of my list for 2 years before I pulled the trigger and scheduled my consultation. I am week three of post surgery and it was an amazing experience. 0 pain at all and with very little bruising, I had no issue going back to work days after while rocking the cast. From the beginning his whole team and him were super friendly, 100% supportive and he did an amazing job prepping me mentally and setting expectations. Although still healing as it takes time I’m very happy with my nose and the adjustments he made to not only get rid of the hump in my nose but adding a natural tip support and also improved my breathing. It feels natural and I’ve been showered with compliments and other people I know who have had rhinoplasties have been amazed with my healing and experience, nothing like theirs. He is amazing creating a nose that fits your face and looks natural to your look. So grateful I picked him as my doctor and will always recommend Hobgood and his team to anyone. Thank you for everything and can’t thank you and your team enough for getting rid of something that has bothered me for way to long.

Business Owner replied on Jan 12, 2024:

IF YOU READ ONE REVIRW-this could be the one! So appreciate your detail and enthusiasm to support both our team as well as to inspire those wanting to be their very best! I am so grateful for you and your drive to help us all be our best with courage and energy!

The minute I met Dr. Hobgood, I knew I was in the right place to reach my goals - safety being top of mind. He and his entire team were kind, positive and helpful every step of the way. As someone with anxiety, I had none throughout my entire experience because of how much they teach you and explain about the full process. Any questions I had were addressed before I even asked. They know what they are doing and they do it so well! My surgery went better than I could have expected. I had zero pain and my healing time was only a couple of days with barely any bruising at all (lower bleph). I looked awesome! I look even better now, three months post-op. I cannot recommend this office more to anyone. The 5 star reviews are what brought me in and I can only agree! Thank you Dr. Hobgood and team. You have made a huge difference in my life.

Business Owner replied on Dec 31, 2023:

I am so happy! A MUST READ! Five important keys to take home: 1.) safety first always. Especially with lower eyelids. Lower blepharoplasty is a very complicated procedure. I have seven different approaches that we take to this area depending upon the patient’s goals and physical exam. 2.) education! I believe that only fully educated patients can become partners in the decision for their personal care. It is your body! Learn everything there is to know. 3.) Support! We are there to help you throughout the process beginning to end. Be certain that your surgeon performs every aspect of the surgery and that you have direct access to your surgeon 24/7. 4.) Look for natural outcomes. Expect improvement and amazing results that look like you! While miracles can occur in the world we believe, likely not in plastic surgery. One can always hope, but it is best to embrace a natural and youthful beauty. 5.) it’s all about the reviews! We can’t thank you enough for supporting our team, telling my story, sharing your story, and inspiring so many. Most patients are coming in to see me these days because of our 20 year, history, community support, and real patient reviews. THANK YOU!

Very happy 😊

Business Owner replied on Dec 22, 2023:

I love it! With the happy emoji! Thank you for being awesome and for inspiring others! We make a great team!

Dr. Hobgood was incredible. He was not only very knowledgeable, but was able to translate that knowledge in order to walk me through every step of the process. I couldn’t have asked for any better surgeon. I felt very comfortable throughout the process and love the results! My breathing has significantly improved and I won’t ever be able to thank him enough for that.

Business Owner replied on Dec 18, 2023:

Thank you Mya! I am so proud of your words and support! Although I have been working with rhinoplasty patients for 20 years, I still enjoy every minute of it! I am so proud that you chose me and our team to work with you. You will inspire so many!

So wonderful! I was on a mission to find a great Dr to help me fix my nose through rhinoplasty revision; I didn't know I had found the BEST one. I was scared and overwhelmed with the procedure until I met Dr Hobgood. He has the amazing gift of listening to questions, doubts and concerns and patiently breaks down the details of the procedure in ways that are easy to process and understand. This made me feel comfortable and gave me all the confidence in him from beginning to end. I am so grateful to him for his kindness, honesty and openness! And of course he is incrediibly talented. I'm so happy with my nose! He did an amazing job with it. Thank you Dr Hobgood! And thanks to your wonderful staff! Such an incredible team!

Business Owner replied on Dec 17, 2023:

You are so welcome! It takes a team. We really do view this as our team serving our patient family! You are so welcome and we thank you for inspiring us and all of our future work.Excellent stories like this make it all worth while!

Dr.Hobgood and his staff are absolutely exceptional! I have been seeing Ashley for a few years for injections and couldn’t imagine going anywhere else! I just recently got a rhinoplasty from Dr. Hobgood and couldn’t be happier! Today is exactly 1 week post op and the results are incredible! His knowledge and passion for his craft is unmatched. His consult alone was so in depth and thorough, I immediately knew I was in the right hands. I am so grateful to him and his staff for taking such great care of me and giving me the results i’ve dreamed of for years! Thank you!!

Business Owner replied on Dec 17, 2023:

Truly awesome! I love that you came to trust our practice through our amazing team and had comfort with a pretty awesome but sometimes intimidating surgery. I am so proud that you found the consultation thorough and reassuring! Thank you for your kind words and your support of our future patients.

Before having nose surgery with a chin implant and chin liposuction, Scott had a lot of questions. He felt at ease when talking to Dr. Hobgood and his staff about any of his issues or concerns. Scott appreciated that Dr. Hobgood was open, straightforward, and professional and that his results look very natural.

- Scott

The last thing Debbie wanted to hear after her facial rejuvenation was, “Who is your surgeon?” She wanted to refresh her face but look natural afterwards. Dr. Hobgood listened to Debbie’s concerns and helped her achieve her desired results.

- Debbie

Prior to her rhinoplasty surgery, Raeann was worried about going under general anesthesia. She was also worried that she wouldn’t look like herself after surgery. Dr. Hobgood’s patient care, impressive skill, and years of experience gave her peace of mind.

- Raeann

Undergoing rhinoplasty surgery was a 4-year process for Ashley. She did extensive research before choosing Dr. Hobgood as her surgeon, and couldn’t be happier with her quality of care and her results.

- Ashley

Dr. Todd was the second doctor I met with to discuss a potential rhinoplasty procedure. I realized without hesitation after meeting with him that if I was going to have the procedure, he was going to be my surgeon. After many years of feeling like my nose was a foreign object on my face, I now do not waste energy worrying about how to hide it. I finally like my nose, it fits my face and doesn’t feel at all unnatural. I feel like it’s the nose I was born with. The result Dr. Todd achieved is exactly what I had envisioned and hoped for, and I am grateful for his genuine caring and respect for my concerns and wishes, and his honesty about the procedure and what to expect.

- Anne

….I don’t believe I expressed how happy I am at our last appointment. I am thrilled each time I look in the mirror and do not see that tired looking face from a year ago looking back at me! Thank you very much for doing such wonderful work! [My husband] and I both think you are a caring and an exceptionally skilled surgeon. How fortunate the practice is in Phoenix to have someone of your caliber joining their team.

- Brenda

Before I had my procedures done, I had been very self conscious of my side profile. I thought about it all the time, and I felt really flawed. I finally made the decision to have the surgery and I’m glad I did. I no longer worry about my side profile, and people know something changed about me, but they don’t know what did. They just know I look better….I really do now have a boosted self confidence because I am not preoccupied by my appearance. I don’t think I could ever thank you enough.

- Amy

I highly recommend Dr. Hobgood as a doctor for your needs regarding facial plastic surgery. My skin cancer doctor suggested that [Dr. Hobgood] may be able to perform a deep skin peel or laser to improve my appearance and help prevent recurrences of future skin cancers.

Dr. Hobgood is a rare type of doctor. He really takes an interest in his patients. He has made several calls to my home to personally check on me; most of these calls were made on his own time either in the evenings or on the weekend. He tries to adjust his schedule to make it easier to see the people who need to see him. If you are looking for a skilled and caring doctor, look no further. Dr. Todd is number one! I just wish he were still in Columbus.

- Adrienne

You are such an amazing doctor, and really treated us as not just patients, but you really got to know us on an individual level. We are both doing very well, and Rachel’s nose is gorgeous. She absolutely loves it!

- Rachel and Renee

Your concern and attention were very much appreciated and helped me through difficult times. I am very pleased with my results both in terms of piece of mind and the cosmetic result. I wish that all physicians were as caring and committed as you are to your patients and I would, without any hesitation, recommend you to others. You are an excellent surgeon and a very nice person.

- Laurie

*Your results may vary.